We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merivale Manor(Christchurch)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grange Guesthouse & Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashford Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Centre Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amross Court Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athena Motel & Apartments(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lorenzo Motor Lodge(Christchurch)
US$74
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
72
54
14
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
54
14
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboth bedroomscomplimentary car parklarge kitchen and loungebest western hotelrestaurant on premisesapartment suitewashing machinefifth floordaily servicingwalking distance to townmain bathroomthe penthousevictoria streetsmall balconybeautiful botanical gardensspecial thanksconstruction site
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 157 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018

We were here for 10 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The reception staff and cleaners were very friendly, the rooms were modern and comfortable and the value for money was amazing. This is the first place I have stayed at where they provided salt and pepper as well which was great. The location was great, a short walk to the Casino and a range of hotels, plus a short walk to an amazing playground.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArmyAimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilandesilva, General Manager at Fino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you for recommending the Fino. We hope to serve you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Spent 3 nights. Loved the 2 separate bedrooms both with king sized beds. Great sized living area with full kitchen. Beds and pillows were extremely comfortable, which I had to mention, as often I wake with a sore back, but had the most wonderful sleep. Easy walk to town. Decent shower, and lovely and warm on the cold days. It's an older style building but the place appears to have been revamped and it's great value for money. Free parking onsite which is a bonus, good free Wi-Fi. Didn't eat onsite so unable to comment. Hotel staff were always helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SallyMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilandesilva, General Manager at Fino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you for recommending the Fino and we hope to service you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

A well appointed apartment, very spacious and comfortable. A fantastic location a short stroll to the casino and many restaurants and cafes. There is parking available over two levels. Breakfast is served in the cafe downstairs.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andysafrica11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilandesilva, General Manager at Fino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you for recommending the Fino. We are glad that you stayed with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night and we found it pretty good for the price. The plus points were; very spacious, lovely and quiet, free parking, handy for cbd, and good customer service. The negatives were it wasn’t the cleanest place with a few stray hairs in the bathroom and on the bed, our heater didn’t work and we didn’t have a plug for the bath.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank PrincessYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilandesilva, General Manager at Fino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. We will address your comment on Housekeeping immediately and have made sure that the heater is replaced. Thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

We went to Christchurch on a couples weekend away. We were well looked after by the team at Fino Hotel & Suites. Room was great view from balcony was great the King beds & ensuite in both rooms were fantastic. We did not want to leave. To top things off I left my laptop power cord behind it was sent to me within two days no charge. Thanks Team

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ash_Joelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilandesilva, General Manager at Fino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you and we are delighted to have served you. Thank you for recommending the Fino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews