We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
305
87
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
87
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riccarton road hot water home away from home min drive a great place to stay close proximity westfield mall room was spacious the ground floor stayed for nights a lovely stay ping motel kitchenette unit chch
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 406 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Had a great stay at the Lorenzo, we arrived after a 22hour flight with lost baggage on the hottest day of the year and our hosts went out of the way to help us. The rooms are lovely for the price, with a huge bathroom and comfy bed - we slept like logs and enjoyed the breakfast the next day in the comfort of our rooms. The owners very kindly gave us a ride to the bus stop to go and pick up our motor home which was truly above and beyond. This place is a home away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blacktype1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Our hosts Mike & Mary were most hospitable especially after the devastating earthquake which all but destroyed central Christchurch. They both worked all night to find accommodation for both locals & travellers whose hotels were inaccessible or whose houses were damaged. The motel withstood the 6.3 quake & after shocks and was a welcome refuge for guests. Mike's kindness extended to others; non guests who had need of his free internet connection to reassure family & friends that they were ok. The accommodation was comfortable, convenient & safe. I have no hesitation in recommending Lorenzo Motor Lodge for excellent accommodation.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jh_turner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Very pleasant motel, owner gracious and helpful.....we picked it because of TripAdvisor reviews did not regret it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobinSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2011

We drove into Christchurch immediately after the quake, not knowing what was going on. We had a reservation at the Lorenzo for the last night of our visit to New Zealand, and were able to make our way there through some chaotic traffic. Mike and Mary were just super, very reassuring and generous. We weren't sure we'd be able to fly out the next day and they were prepared to let us stay on till we were. Mike said it he felt it was his obligation to take care of us--just an amazing attitude.
It was a tense night of many aftershocks, so I can't comment on the sleep quality (!) but the room and amenities were very, very nice.
We can't thank them enough, and wish them all the best as the city begins its recovery.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Busygirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2011

I stayed here with my daughter for two nights,an immaculate property, warm welcome from owners Mary and Mike,lovely room with little patio,an easy stroll into town across the beautiful park and botanical gardens.Ideal place to stay...book early as very popular!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews