We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
8
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriccarton mallwalking distancekitchenetteshowerbedcityrooms
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2018

This place has a no refund policy. Not even NZ Law. Even if you cancel 3 months in advance they give no refunds. We got ripped Off. The booking.com website said we receive a full refund. Will not be staying and will be letting everyone know.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank BJRDMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angela s, Manager at Golden Star Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Guest,
We are so sorry to reply you this late, we just saw your review.
Our Motel policy is any cancellation made within three days prior to check in date will be charged one night accommodation cost.
Unless you made non-refundable bookings on booking.com, then there will be no refund for you booking.
Could you provide me your booking reference number? I will find out for you. did you pay directly to Booking.com?
You can also talk to booking.com about your booking and find out if you booked non-refundable rate.
The booking.com non-refundable promotion rate is cheaper than normal room rate, this promotion is designed for those guests are sure about their travel plan, once the booking is confirmed, we are not able to refund them if they make cancellation or modification.

If you booked normal rate and outside of three days cancellation policy, we will definitely refund you.
PLease call us at anytime, we are happy to clarify this for you.


Best Regards
Golden Star Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for business in November & will be my new regular place in Christchurch. Fantastic location with walking distance to Westfield. Great sized room and well layed out. Amazing shower and very comfortable bed. Quiet rooms

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank hidez_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

This is for sure the best motel in town. We stayed two nights, the room is so modern and clean, the facilities are brand new. We really enjoyed our stay! Plus the owner provided the professional services that made us feel so warm and welcomed like a home. We 'd say we will definitely come back

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Qu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely thrilled to get to our hotel. The staff were friendly and had our room cleaned and ready to go a few hours before check in as we had a night flight. Great location, friendly staff and the room was extremely clean. Great price also!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beckyshae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for accomodation in Addington or want something close to the Tranz Alpine Railway Station, Golden Star Motel is worth a look.
A new complex. Excellent rooms with a kitchenette inc hob top, large bathroom. Quality fittout, F&P hob, Fujitsu heat pump, yummy massage shower head.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank VW-Foodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews