We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$81
US$69
View deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 21-04-30
Hotels.comUS$81
Expedia.comUS$81
CheapTicketsUS$81
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
68
42
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
68
42
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rail station coastal pacific comfortable bed good size arena motel units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 118 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2020 via mobile

We booked two units for two couples before heading north on the Coastal Pacific train. The units were of a good size, had everything we needed, and were clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. The fact they offer a free ride to the rail station early in the morning was a significant reason we stayed here. This was very much appreciated. We would certainly stay again if in the area. Thanks.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank Reynard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

This place was great, just what we needed. Very clean and perfectly presented. They even gave us a lift to the the train station at 7:30 am on the day we checked out. Definitely the best motel I've stayed in in New Zealand, and frankly the world. Thank you.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2019

I booked a room at the motel for convenience as I was visiting a relative in the aged care home next door. I was in an upstairs room with a balcony. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. Some traffic noise from Lincoln Road at night but nothing that kept me awake. Plenty of car parks and easy access to some great Addington cafes - just a short walk away.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank AlisonCill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2019

This motel is very handy to transport if you are travelling by bus, as bus stops just 5 mins walk away. Restaurants are also in easy walking distance, or just hop on the bus and ride a couple of blocks. The bonus was being given a courtesy ride to railway station to catch the Tranz Alpine train. Great value for money, we would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank maureenstevens2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2019

We arrived from the Picton to Christchurch train and the owner was pleasant and helpful. Our room is quite spacious and not only has a microwave, kettle and toaster, but it also has a small cooktop if we wished to use it. The room is clean and faces into a courtyard so that the busy road doesn’t really cause a lot of traffic noise. If I close the bathroom window there is very little noise at all.
The motel is convenient to the railway station and only a short trip to the centre of the city.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews