We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$165
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-30
eDreams
US$165
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-30
US$165
US$61
View deal
SAVE US$104
Free cancellation until 21-04-30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.comUS$61
PricelineUS$164
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
148
122
42
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
148
122
42
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior studio convenient location great place to stay one night stay bed was comfortable accommodation kitchenette internet unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 329 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was clean and tidy.
The people who worked here were very friendly and helpful.
We had lots of room along with a kitchenette and clean shower.
Nice and close to the centre of the city.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2020 via mobile

The apartment had everything we needed for a short stay in Christchurch. It was a 10 minute easy walk to the centre and all the sights and an easy taxi ride (Ola) from the airport and to the station. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of space in the superior studio for two people.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank slo2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2020

We paid in advance via booking.com. When we arrived we were annoyed how my drivers license details were taken and my bank card details were taken even though I had paid in full. If I hadn't paid we would have walked away and found other accommodation. These two requests could result in Identity Fraud. In the morning when we dropped back the key, we asked for my details of my drivers license and bank card to be given back to us. After the owner/manager telephoned someone and spoke chinese, he agreed to inspect the room and cut off our details on the form we completed on arrival displaying my drivers license and bank card details. The problem was solved but we shouldn't have had to experience this awkwardness of trying to protect our private details. After all we had paid the accommodation earlier and that should have been the end of it. No more details required!!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellergirlNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2019

The best thing about this place is the location, within 5-10 mins walk to the city centre. Rooms are decently sized. Basic and a little dated, but clean. Didn't like the beds though as they were too soft.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank jchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2019

We stayed in unit 3 on 28th Nov 2019. It was a terrible decision to stay here as - there were cockroaches in bathroom. Shampoo and soap dispensers were not working so got to reception few times to get them changed. TV is very old style - no HDMI ports or smart functionality.

Beds are extremely crap quality - really bad. Had very less sleep. We will NOT recommend it to anyone.
Internet was very slow - could not play a video due to lack of speed.

Only good thing is the location is quite central.

Room tip: Check hygiene, ask for bed quality
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 206prashantg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews