We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$156
Booking.comUS$156
eDreamsUS$156
CheapTicketsUS$156
TravelocityUS$156
FindHotelUS$190
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveller rating
505
257
97
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
505
257
97
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mezzanine floor government buildings grand staircase amazing building full kitchen ceiling fan two bedroom suite washer dryer beautiful hotel valet parking rooms are huge new zealand central location dining table excellent location centre of town south island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 889 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2021

Our second stay at the Heritage - this time only for one night. The rooms are excellent, the valet parking and location convenient and the restaurant great for cocktails and food. A beautiful building also.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1968AndrewS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid Hay, General Manager at Heritage Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2021

Dear 1968AndrewS, Thank you for taking the time to place feedback on Tripadvisor subsequent to your recent stay. We are delighted that you had a great stay, and found the valet parking and location convenient and that you enjoyed the O.G.B bar. Again I would like to thank you for taking the time to place your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back shall you visit our beautiful city in the future. Kind Regards, Astrid Hay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2021

Our suite was very nice and clean, had everything we wanted. Will definitely be revisiting. Hopefully they can have a pool outside instead of the basement. But overall experience was good. My husband and I enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LoteV3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid Hay, General Manager at Heritage Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2021

Dear LoteV3, Thank you for taking the time to place feedback on Tripadvisor subsequent to your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and found the suites nice and had everything you wanted! Again I would like to thank you for taking the time to place your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back shall you visit our beautiful city in the future. Kind Regards, Astrid Hay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2020 via mobile

Located in the centre of ChCh, handy to trams, New Regent St, Cathedral rebuild, river, etc. As you arrive there is a popular, heaving, noisy bar at the entrance, but as soon as you go into the Hotel section, is total quiet, a real experience of days past. Huge, very comfy beds. Very clean. Nice place to chill out.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisbeth1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid Hay, General Manager at Heritage Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2020

Dear Lisbeth1601, Thank you for taking the time to place feedback on Tripadvisor subsequent to your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and found the location super central and the beds comfortable! Again I would like to thank you for taking the time to place your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back shall you visit our beautiful city in the future. Kind Regards, Astrid Hay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2020 via mobile

Spacious suites with great mezzanine floor layout. Beautiful building with all the glamour of yesteryear. The bar downstairs is a gem right into the wee small hours. Location is as central as can be. Quaint reception process. Worth a stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Beenhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid Hay, General Manager at Heritage Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2020

Dear Beenhair, Thank you for taking the time to place feedback on Tripadvisor subsequent to your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and found the suites spacious and the building beautiful! Again I would like to thank you for taking the time to place your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back shall you visit our beautiful city in the future. Kind Regards, Astrid Hay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2020

We chose the Heritage because they provided a suite with double rooms and it was centrally located.
The Heritage name was very apt. The hotel is located in the old government buildings - so the ambiance of the public is great with high ceilings, wide corridors, grand staircase and some interesting displays.
The rooms themselves were clean - but rather dated in their decor.
Room service was efficient and exactly what we wanted

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BAandDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid Hay, General Manager at Heritage Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2020

Dear BAandDB, Thank you for taking the time to place feedback on TripAdvisor subsequent to your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the ambiance of Old Government Building that houses Heritage Christchurch! Again I would like to thank you for taking the time to place your feedback and look forward to welcome you back shall you visit our beautiful city in the future. Kind Regards, Astrid Hay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews