We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,985)
Filter reviews
1,985 results
Traveller rating
501
858
438
130
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
858
438
130
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christchurch airport new wing antarctic centre on demand an early flight free shuttle shuttle service hire car last night new zealand after midnight next morning one night stay bed was comfortable the ground floor convenient location would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 1,985 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is clean, spacious and has lovely staff. Situated very close to the airport and right beside restaurants and a supermarket, it's super handy! I'd happily stay here again. And there's a 24 hour airpot shuffle as well.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear Debra

Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay. Pleased that the hotel's location and the nearby facilities had enhanced your stay experience. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

The hotel and the entire surrounding airport area have blacklisted Uber so you are forced to take expensive hotel or taxi transport. 30-50% more than Uber. We walked down the road past the McDonalds to catch Uber across the highway.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear Mark

We regret to hear of your experience with Uber. We want to clarify that we are not in any position to regulate public transport providers outside of the hotel's perimeter and not aware of Uber being blacklisted. Also the hotel does not provide chargeable transport service apart from the complimentary airport shuttle.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018

Hotel is located 5 min drive from the Christchurch Airport, hotel offer guest parking for free.

Spitfire mall is within walking distance to the hotel, where you can find Counterdown department store. For food, there is a few restaurants, as well as fast food (KFC, McDonalds, Subway .

Hotel staffs are friendly and check in and out was very fast.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teowsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear teowsoon

Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that the hotel's location and the nearby shop and food outlets have worked well for your travel and stay. On your next stay, which we hope will be soon, check out the menu in our Acheron Restaurant, we have often received great feedback about the food and prices are competitive with the nearby food outlets.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Could not speak highly enough about the excellent service we received and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff at this hotel. Our fight arrived late in the evening and we caught their free shuttle from the airport to the hotel, and check-in was so efficient. Too late for dinner at the restaurant so room service was arranged promptly. Hotel facilities were good and we had no complaints about the room or facilities.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear Matthew

We appreciate the full 5 green bubbles you have accorded us. We are really pleased that you had enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

We stayed here one night after arriving late from the airport. The on demand shuttle is nice for sure - we arrived past midnight, called the hotel, and the shuttle arrived in 15 mins. When we left, the shuttle driver took us directly to our car rental at the airport which was nice.

Other than that, our stay was fine. The hotel looked newer than expected. The lobby is large and the hallways are really long so it takes some time (and can be a bit confusing) to get to our room and vice versa. You get 1 GB of wifi which was plenty for one night.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear kbun

It is great that you had enjoyed your stay with us and pleased to hear that our shuttle driver was able to assist. We look forward to see you back here again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews