We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,999)
Filter reviews
1,999 results
Traveller rating
507
864
440
130
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
864
440
130
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christchurch airport new wing international antarctic centre on demand an early flight free shuttle shuttle service countdown supermarket hire car new zealand after midnight last night next morning one night stay bed was comfortable the ground floor convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 1,999 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

The Sudima is really very well located some 800m from the airport. Too far to drag your bags but an on demand free shuttle bus sorts that out. Staff at reception very courteous and welcoming. You can eat in the hotel, but if you feel you cannot do justice to a restaurant meal when fatigued from travelling, there are in the immediate walking vicinity various cheaper eateries and an excellent supermarket.

Room very comfortable and spotlessly clean.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gehdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear gehdev

Thank you for the full 5 green bubbles. It is really great to hear that you had an excellent stay here. You are right, our complimentary shuttle runs 24/7 on demand, just takes a call from the Freephone located at the international arrivals lobby for a quick pick up. Pleased that you enjoyed our service. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is clean, spacious and has lovely staff. Situated very close to the airport and right beside restaurants and a supermarket, it's super handy! I'd happily stay here again. And there's a 24 hour airpot shuffle as well.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear Debra

Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay. Pleased that the hotel's location and the nearby facilities had enhanced your stay experience. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

The hotel and the entire surrounding airport area have blacklisted Uber so you are forced to take expensive hotel or taxi transport. 30-50% more than Uber. We walked down the road past the McDonalds to catch Uber across the highway.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank Y1479KSmarkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear Mark

We regret to hear of your experience with Uber. We want to clarify that we are not in any position to regulate public transport providers outside of the hotel's perimeter and not aware of Uber being blacklisted. Also the hotel does not provide chargeable transport service apart from the complimentary airport shuttle.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018

Hotel is located 5 min drive from the Christchurch Airport, hotel offer guest parking for free.

Spitfire mall is within walking distance to the hotel, where you can find Counterdown department store. For food, there is a few restaurants, as well as fast food (KFC, McDonalds, Subway .

Hotel staffs are friendly and check in and out was very fast.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teowsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear teowsoon

Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that the hotel's location and the nearby shop and food outlets have worked well for your travel and stay. On your next stay, which we hope will be soon, check out the menu in our Acheron Restaurant, we have often received great feedback about the food and prices are competitive with the nearby food outlets.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Could not speak highly enough about the excellent service we received and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff at this hotel. Our fight arrived late in the evening and we caught their free shuttle from the airport to the hotel, and check-in was so efficient. Too late for dinner at the restaurant so room service was arranged promptly. Hotel facilities were good and we had no complaints about the room or facilities.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear Matthew

We appreciate the full 5 green bubbles you have accorded us. We are really pleased that you had enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews