We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location for Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
Ranked #20 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We stayed at Sudima Hotel when we arrived and Christchurch and then the night before we left. Great position. Directly across the road from the airport and still does courtesy pickup and drop off to the airport. Lovely and clean Hotel with modern rooms. If flying into Christchurch again I would definitely be staying there again. There are plenty of food shops within walking distance if you don't have a vehicle. Would totally recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Excellent position to the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Rebecca

Thank you for the full 5 green bubbles and our appreciation for recommending us. We are pleased that the hotel's location worked well for your travels and you had enjoyed your stay and the surrounding facilities. We look forward to see you again when you are next in Christchurch.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 1,863 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018

Superb location within safe and easy walking distance of airport. Very welcoming for our 1 night stopover. Pleasant room, very comfortable bed and absolutely no airport noise.
Courtesy bus to airport was right outside the hotel door, no booking, just ready when needed as so close but useful with bulky cases and hand luggage.

Room Tip: It was an airport hotel so no frills but it was perfect for it’s purpose. What it did, it did well w...
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Valerie

We are always happy to see 5 green bubbles as that means our guests have left happy after their stay. Please come back again when you are travelling through Christchurch.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Perfect hotel that has everything which is needed in the room: fridge, iron and board, bath towels, coffee and tea facilities, a good bath and useful USB charging points. Just the international power sockets are lacking, so take your adaptor with you. Staff is very attentive and thoughtful, great lady who drove us the 500 meters to the airport. For the relative price level in New Zealand a lot value for money.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank DutchAlfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear DutchAlfred

Thank you for according us the full 5 green bubbles. We are really pleased that you had enjoyed your stay and our service. We look forward to welcome you back again when you are travelling through Christchurch again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed with room especially the price we paid for it. The room itself was outdated and in desperate need of an upgrade. The bathroom was just as bad. The shower over the bath was ridiculously small and dirty. Throughout the night we were woken up by guest shutting their doors. The room was also cold. I would like to mention though that the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Scottfambam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Scottfambam

Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay as it is through feedback such as yours that we can consistently improve on our products and services. We have noted your comments about the shower and have investigated this with the housekeeping team and the other comment has been forwarded to our redevelopment team.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as I had a very early flight the next morning. Well presented and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is no noise from the planes however there is some noise from adjoining rooms. Bed was comfortable. Restaurant service was excellent and food was great

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Louise

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay and had enjoyed our service and your meal in our Acheron Restaurant. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

This is our go-to place to stay when we're transiting through Christchurch airport. It's within easy walking distance even with cases so you don't need to worry about taxis or shuttles, and the staff are always friendly. There's a restaurant on site, but a shopping mall less than two minutes walk away with plenty of food options. It's a little bit pricey for the quality of accommodation, but I guess you pay more for convenience!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Rebecca

We are so touched by your comment that we are your go-to place when you transit through Christchurch, feels like you are family. Great to hear that you enjoy your stays with us, we look forward to see you again on your next journey through Christchurch.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Only there for a few hours, bonus is that it takes less than 7 mins to walk to the airport if you don't won't to wait for a shuttle. Bed was very comfortable after our late night arrival, staff were helpful and fast in checkin/checkout

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Gregory

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. We are pleased that although it was a brief visit, that everything was good for your stay. We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Christchurch.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.2 km away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
8.7 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#13 of 146 in Christchurch
2,115 reviews
6.7 km away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
The George Christchurch
The George Christchurch
#5 of 146 in Christchurch
1,451 reviews
8.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Christchurch
Crowne Plaza Christchurch
#24 of 146 in Christchurch
113 reviews
8.7 km away
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport

Address: 550 Memorial Avenue | PO Box 14-043, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: C$163 - C$331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the completion of the redevelopment and refurbishment programmes, Sudima is now a 4.5 star Qualmark rated Hotel located right at the doorstep of the Christchurch International Airport. With 246 well-appointed guestrooms, the Acheron Restaurant & Bar, this Hotel is the perfect place to stay for the start or end of your journey through the stunning South Island of New Zealand. The Spitfire Shopping Square and the Antarctic Centre are just next door so there are lots to do without having to travel afar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudima Hotel Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing