We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,995)
Filter reviews
1,995 results
Traveller rating
505
863
439
130
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
863
439
130
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christchurch airport new wing international antarctic centre on demand an early flight free shuttle shuttle service hire car last night after midnight new zealand next morning one night stay bed was comfortable the ground floor would stay again convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 1,995 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2018

Superb location within safe and easy walking distance of airport. Very welcoming for our 1 night stopover. Pleasant room, very comfortable bed and absolutely no airport noise.
Courtesy bus to airport was right outside the hotel door, no booking, just ready when needed as so close but useful with bulky cases and hand luggage.

Room Tip: It was an airport hotel so no frills but it was perfect for it’s purpose. What it did, it did well with very welcoming staff.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear Valerie

We are always happy to see 5 green bubbles as that means our guests have left happy after their stay. Please come back again when you are travelling through Christchurch.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018

Perfect hotel that has everything which is needed in the room: fridge, iron and board, bath towels, coffee and tea facilities, a good bath and useful USB charging points. Just the international power sockets are lacking, so take your adaptor with you. Staff is very attentive and thoughtful, great lady who drove us the 500 meters to the airport. For the relative price level in New Zealand a lot value for money.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank DutchAlfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear DutchAlfred

Thank you for according us the full 5 green bubbles. We are really pleased that you had enjoyed your stay and our service. We look forward to welcome you back again when you are travelling through Christchurch again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed with room especially the price we paid for it. The room itself was outdated and in desperate need of an upgrade. The bathroom was just as bad. The shower over the bath was ridiculously small and dirty. Throughout the night we were woken up by guest shutting their doors. The room was also cold. I would like to mention though that the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Scottfambam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear Scottfambam

Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay as it is through feedback such as yours that we can consistently improve on our products and services. We have noted your comments about the shower and have investigated this with the housekeeping team and the other comment has been forwarded to our redevelopment team.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as I had a very early flight the next morning. Well presented and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is no noise from the planes however there is some noise from adjoining rooms. Bed was comfortable. Restaurant service was excellent and food was great

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank louisep853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Louise

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay and had enjoyed our service and your meal in our Acheron Restaurant. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

This is our go-to place to stay when we're transiting through Christchurch airport. It's within easy walking distance even with cases so you don't need to worry about taxis or shuttles, and the staff are always friendly. There's a restaurant on site, but a shopping mall less than two minutes walk away with plenty of food options. It's a little bit pricey for the quality of accommodation, but I guess you pay more for convenience!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Rebecca

We are so touched by your comment that we are your go-to place when you transit through Christchurch, feels like you are family. Great to hear that you enjoy your stays with us, we look forward to see you again on your next journey through Christchurch.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews