We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$92
US$81
View deal
SAVE US$11
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$92
Expedia.comUS$81
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
312
133
30
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
312
133
30
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath within walking distance ten minute walk comfortable bed studio unit new zealand a great place to stay cathedral square quiet location enjoyed our stay free wifi the ground floor south island excellent location first floor good size stayed nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 483 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2021

Great stay. Friendly staff. Excellent location close to city centre.
Only a short walk and very close to restaurants. Room was lovely and big with 2 very comfortable lounge chairs.
There is a small outside area with table and chairs parking is easy. You have a choice of upstairs or downstairs. The motel was busy and on a busy road but we heard very little noise.
I would recommend Colombo to anyone staying in Christchurch,

Room tip: If movement difficulty opt for a downstairs appartment.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank murrbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2021

Spotless and spacious studio accommodation in a motel ideally located near the city centre, lovely cafes and river walk. Comfortable lounge chairs. Very friendly and obliging staff (let us park our car before and after check-out). Excellent value for money. Will be staying there again.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DAM125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2021

Clean and tidy accommodation but the lack of air conditioning lets it down. With the extremes in temperatures in Christchurch this is a necessity. The location is excellent ..Hopefully these concerns will be addressed so that we can consider this property when we next visit.. we stayed in 12 properties on this visit to the South Island on this trip and this was the only one that didn’t provide air con.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcfeetham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2021 via mobile

Had 4 nights for cricket test lovely clean well serviced units very comfortable bed
Easy walk to center of city
Good restaurants cafe & corner store all walking distance
Manager let us have unit until 7 pm no charge as had late flight

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank chrisf719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2020 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in this motel. Very professionally managed. Friendly service. Our room was good size. Lots of light and ventilation. It had the added bonus of a big spa bath. Very comfortable bed.It was quite didn't here any road noise or other units.
Great location to cafes restaurants and 15 walk into city. Would definitely stay here next time I am in Christchurch.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank r0nnie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews