We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$85
View deal
Agoda.com
US$88
US$76
View deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 21-04-30
Expedia.comUS$85
PricelineUS$86
eDreamsUS$88
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
17
32
16
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
32
16
7
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 72 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2019

It is a brisk 10 min walk to the hospital. The rooms were tidy. Cleanliness below average, dirty ripped net curtains. Kitchen essentials are limited. No guest information in the room. Good shower with adequate water pressure. A bit of noise from the factory right across the road. Would not choose to stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JulieM7556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2019

This place is very budget. The host lady was very helpful and informative. The rooms themselves, were not clean, backs of the doors covered in hand marks, the sliding door into the bathroom area hadnt been cleaned behind for some time. The carpet had stains all over it. The shower could have done with a bit of attention and the tiles on the bathroom and kitchen floor needed a very big scrub.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2019

My room was spotlessly clean. It was old, but oh-so-clean. The host lady was super friendly and helpful, and I would absolutely stay there again. Represented excellent value. Being right opposite the Park was good for me.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

Had the pleasure of dealing with an awesome man at reception who was really helpful! Booked 2 rooms for myself and a few of my family as we were just visiting a family member in Hospital for a few days. Great service and room was immaculate! Enjoyed our 2 night stay x Thank you to you and your staff for everything x God bless you all very much

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank akatenir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2018

If you need to stay near Christchurch Public Hospital or want a quiet motel within walking distance of Cathedral Square, Gothic Heights is a good choice. There is a 4m by 4.4m (nearly) lounge/bedroom with a small separate kitchen leading to the bathroom. We found room 16 quiet and comfortable It was plainly but well furnished. We were there for one night only but feel one could stay several days. The wifi was free and working well. Food was harder to find but was within (a longish?) walking distance. Management was helpful with advice . All the rooms are the same and all at ground level. We took an upgraded room for an extra $20 because it had been refurbished. We had no problems getting about on foot and taking the odd taxi but others may feel happier using a car.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews