We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously THE best Indian restaurant. ”
Review of Coriander's

Coriander's
Ranked #37 of 1,201 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$18
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

We found Corianders by accident as it was within 100m of our accomodation. What a find! The atmosphere was lovely, staff were friendly and very efficient, and the food was divine. Excellent value for money and great choice of beer and wines. Special thanks to Aman for your wonderful service.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Lorelei T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 593 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2018

We had a very tasty lunch and dinner there. The waiter and waitress were really nice and warm but when we went for dinner, the lady at the counter (maybe owner) came to us to tell if we can order more curry as the size may not be enough and we politely declined as our kids were more inclined towards subway for dinner. Please Miss, if you are reading this, never ask a customer that they should order more, we know what portion should be ordered and when.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sshni27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Brilliant Indian restaurant with a great selection of dishes including a extensive vegetarian menu. Our server Aman was friendly, helpful and made the expirence one of the best in Christchurch.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Conor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

We chanced upon Coriander's for dinner at the end of a wonderful 10-day South Island holiday. The ambience was cozy and good for families with kids and food was absolutely heavenly!! For starter, we had these deep fried balls with yoghurt and spicy fillings which I cant remember the name of, but i cant stop thinking about, and fish tikka which the kids loved. For mains we had butter chicken chicken (another kid's favourite), prawn handi masala (we asked for extra spicy, did not disappoint), and lamb saag meat (this was relatively so-so). And we ended off this amazing meal with the chocolate Naan.

Aman's service was impeccable and we loved her recommendations. Would definitely come back on our next trip to Christchurch.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ConiLiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

For a start it was a nice place to be in. Good number of rooms so you don't feel you are eating in a hall.
The service was friendly.
The table for 2 was a good size, sometimes they get a bit crowded.
The food was tasty and plentiful. Very yummy Keema Naan.
Good wine list at a fair price.
All in all we enjoyed our experiance and would come back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank WayneK160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coriander's also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Coriander's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing