We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Welcome Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Lounge
Welcome
Lounge
Open Plan Dining and Lounge
Desk with WiFi printer
Balcony view to Park
Bathroom
Quuen bedroom
Queen bedroom
Queen bedroom
Twin bedroom (upstairs)
Twin bedroom (upstairs)
Twin bedroom (downstairs)
Twin bedroom (downstairs)
Table tennis
Entry
Hagley Park (across the road from 444 on the Park)
Smart TV with Freeview+, Netflix NZ, Lightbox, On Demand and Apps
Books
Games
Magazines
Maps & Guides
Art
Art
Coasters
Air conditioning/Heat Pump
Outdoor furniture
Balcony view to front of complex
Balcony view to rear of complex
Vanity
Towels
Bathroom
Makeup remover wipes
Tissues and handwash
Twin bedroom (upstairs)
Twin bedroom (upstairs)
Twin bedroom (upstairs)
Bedside cabinet and lamp
Twin bedroom (downstairs)
Twin bedroom (downstairs)
Laundry detergent, spray, soakers and pegs
Tennis racquets and various sports balls
View of complex from Hagley Park
Exterior view
On-site car parks for two vehicles
Entry
Secure entry with keypad programmed to guest's unique code
Security alarm
Entrance view to outside
Stairs
Hagley Park
A nice shady spot for a picnic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Christchurch, Canterbury Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
barrettju...
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I booked 444 On The Park primarily because it has three bedrooms, making it a much better choice for a three-kid family than the usual motel/hotel options. We were really, really pleased with it. Agree with the positive comments in the other reviews. All the extra thoughtful little touches made it feel more like staying in someone's home rather than rental accomodation. Strongly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. You were fantastic guests and are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crstdb
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

So I'll start by saying as we turned into the driveway of this townhouse complex my daughter said "please don't let it be in here"... but that's kids for you. Admittedly it's probably not the most beautiful apartment complex that's ever been, however she changed her tune pretty quickly, particularly as she was chillin' on the comfy couch, watching netflix... but yet again, that's kids for you...

Of all our time in NZ, staying in holiday houses, this felt the most like an actual home. The kitchen appliances were bountiful, useful and of a decent quality. So my usual dramas of having to take forever in cheap pots on crap stoves to cook dinner, didn't occur. Fantastic kitchen, good pantry with all the basis staples, so you don't need to worry about the basics. Comfy beds, strong wifi, netflix, and a beautiful 20 minute walk into town, or 2 hours if you happen to get engrossed in the beautiful park, and the botanic gardens, watching the punts and the ducks and playing in the autumn leaves... it's just bliss...

Oh, and there is a table tennis table - love a table tennis table :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm pleased you found 444 On The Park to be like your home away from home. This was my exact goal when equipping the property as a holiday home! You were wonderful guests and are most welcome back any time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina R
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for Business”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The property was very well located for my business associates. They were able to walk into the CBD. They also enjoyed running in the large park across the road and the easy walk to eat out in the evening. Having the space of an apartment and all the extras that went with it, such as the WiFi printer, Netflix, iron and ironing board, beverages and nibbles in the cupboard, meant they could spread out and relax while still getting business done without having to live out of a suitcase in a small motel room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelleg...
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A fabulous apartment in central Christchurch. We had a wonderful and very comfortable stay. Fully equipped and very clean, comfortable and walking distance to the CBD. Would highly recommend the property and if we are fortunate enough would love to return again. Thanks Katrina.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review Michelle. You were fabulous guests too! It would be wonderful to host you again when you come back to Christchurch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonW37...
1 review
“Great location, great facilities”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great location so that you could easily walk into Christchurch city through the park. The apartment was very well equipped with everything you could possibly want. We loved the table tennis table in the garage. Katrina was a great host, with good communications via e mail before our visit. Would definitely recommend this accommodation to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay Sharon and thank you for leaving a review. You and your group were fantastic guests, good communicator, considerate to neighbours and left the property in an immaculately clean condition. You are more than welcome back any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_J_D...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't judge a book by it's cover!”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is an absolutely lovely place to stay! It may look like an older house on the outside, but the inside has had a beautiful renovation. You will notice it is wonderfully clean and you will be greeted by a hand written message and a bottle of wine. Cupboards are stocked with essentials and snacks. Beds are comfortable and comes with a bed and wall heater. Fast WiFi. A very quick and easy walk to the city centre. All in all a fabulous place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review Sarah. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. You and your group were wonderful guests. It would be be my pleasure to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cjfw
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best appointed holiday home we have ever rented!”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This holiday home has all the extras that you would expect in an hotel! Shampoo, conditioner, makeup remover wipes, pantry full of all the seasonings, oil, rice etc that you could ever want. 2 toilets and a full laundry. A couple of the latest magazines and even chocolates! The decor is new and fresh, beds very comfortable, heaps of room for our group of 6 friends. An added bonus is the table tennis table downstairs! Very handy to the city, across the road from Hayley Park. Can't fault it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review Sandy. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. You and your group were wonderful guests. It would be be my pleasure to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing