We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
84
89
93
81
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
89
93
81
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short stay town mates snow accom kitchen mountains qt
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 470 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Reavers Lodge is great value for money (considering Queenstown prices). It is located on a hill about 10 min walking distance from the heart of Queenstown. Being handy to town is very important, because it is nearly impossible to find any car parks in this very busy, very popular tourist town. The bed was comfortable and the room are very clean. Breakfast was good. A variety of cereals, yogurt, can fruit, juice, coffee, tea, milk, toast, jam, marmalade & peanut butter was on offer. As Reavers is used as a base by Contiki, expect plenty of young people. We had snow in March, but the heater worked and the room was cosy. The reception staff are absolutely amazing , they were immensely helpful and a pleasure to deal with, please pass on compliment to them. Would definitely come back to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinaaC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

We pre booked with Booking.com with no idea of how bad this place was. The photos were taken when it was new. It’s now old, tired and needs a refit,. Walking to the room the corridors were dirty with holes in the walls with big signs all over telling guests to keep quiet after 10pm. The room was up three flights of stairs with no lifts so if you are not fit and active you would struggle with your luggage. The room was like “student” accommodation a single bed as you walk in and a loft area which only fitted a double bed which when you went up the “ladder” you hit your head on the roof before getting to the top and we are not tall. We checked out immediately and will fight out the refund when we get home. If you are travelling and on a small budget and younger you may put up with it. Definitely not how it is advertised.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank angelalG1997WN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

I spent there three nights in a shared 6 bedroom, the rooms and the beds are in good conditions, the bathroom was almost brand new.
They are having also a breakfast buffet which is quite okey for the price when you are staying in a shared room.
A resturant is also available but I didn't visti it because it's only a 5 - 10 minutes walk to the city center. Its a quiet place near the forrest, so recommendable if you just want to relax!
The stuff is of course very friendly and helpful and if you want to book any adventures, you can do it directly at the reception.
Free internet and carpark is available!
Would definetly go back to visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank raenar2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

I am not expected that cheap accommodation could get any best!

But unless few basic facilities better to have ! but it not Lol!

1.Do not lying to us , because it is “NO KITCHEN” but why its show has kitchen on web?

2.And the bed mattresses was terrible, you won’t able to sleep, it worse then I stay in my car!

3. the Water pot it is very dirty, it looks did not clean more than few years, what ever no hot water for drink, it looks more than demonstrating more than for use!

Finally , dirty than my dogs bed Lol! You need to consider before you book!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ruby Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

We were unaware this was a backpackers hostel until we arrived! We were given a very grim room, with hardly enough room to swing a cat - and there was only two of us in a four bedded room!!! We had to ask for a plug for the sink, there was no electrical plug on the TV aerial, the fridge defrosted spilling water all over the carpet, and the noise of youngsters going out early every morning meant for little sleep.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel/motel/B&B
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank therec2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews