We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Roomy Accomodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amity Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amity Lodge Motel
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Roomy Accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

This is well located property with a wonderful view. We stayed for a few days and found everything we needed. The host was very pleasant and helpful. Perfectly decorated and comfortable.

Room Tip: Second floor provides an excellent view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randalljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    132
    20
    3
    0
See reviews for
96
229
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Very clean, spacious motel unit with friendly helpful owner. Reasonably close walking distance to centre of town. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank lcinmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

This was a nice, clean hotel less than a ten minute walk to the center of town. The room had a very large living room area, a full kitchen and a kitchen table. The bedroom was a little small given how large the living area was, but it had two beds, a double and a single. This is certainly a good value for the price, and also away from the noisy twentysomethings on their winter break.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Doug and the Staff took good care of us during our stay . The room was spotless.

The room was really well equipt with central heating and heated towel rails. It effectively had a full kitchen which made all the difference. Its about 10 minutes stroll from the center of Queentown so pretty close but its quite hilly . We has unit 3 which was easy to get into as it was on the ground floor.

The guest laundry was well appreciated as Qantas had lost our bags .
( They were offloaded in Sydney due to aircraft weight ( apparently a common occurance due to the diffiicult flight approach to Queentown - make sure you take a change of clothes in your hand carry) - many of the hardened travellers who fly into Queenstown often only take handcarry due to this. )

MAKE SURE YOU THROW THE BALL AND FRISBY TO THE MOTEL DOG AS SHES A BEAUT.

Room Tip: Units 1-5 are on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank target008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lincs
Level Contributor
158 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Booked from the UK using TA and one of the best motels we used on our tour of both islands. Just outside the town centre (about a 10 minute walk) but very spacious, with everything we needed. We arrived very early and there was no problem with Doug and Jo storing our cases until later in the day, even though they were full. Loads of places to eat in Queenstown, to suit all budgets. Just so happened that it rained a lot when we were there!

Room Tip: We had a suite, upstairs, facing the gondola ride (in the cloud!). Don't know if all rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilaj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

This is an excellent motel, well run by genial hosts. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a two-bed apartment which was spacious and very well appointed. Very clean and comfortable. The motel is conveniently situated close to the town centre (within walking distance, though the return journey is up a fairly steep hill). Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Australophiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at the Amity Lodge Motel for three nights in February 2012. The rooms were very clean and spacious. One of the nights it rained pretty hard so it was nice to have a kitchen with a dining table in addition to the couch and everything – we just brought our take-aways back and had a nice night at “home”. In addition, the staff was very friendly and helped us book all our activities in Queenstown. Just super friendly people. The motel is only blocks from the downtown action so we had no problem getting around. Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor for good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.4 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,927 reviews
0.5 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#9 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#21 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
1.7 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amity Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amity Lodge Motel

Property: Amity Lodge Motel
Address: 7 Melbourne Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amity Lodge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for quality, comfort and friendliness during your stay in Queenstown, Amity Lodge is the place to stay. Our lovely spacious One and Two Bedroom Apartments cater for your every need.Sky TV,Free unlimited Wifi, kitchenette, free off street parking and just a 5 minute walk to town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Amity Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing