We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best friendliest place I've stayed in”
Review of Amity Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amity Lodge Motel
Ranked #24 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Great position, it is walking distance from town, very friendly couple that run the place couldn't do enough to help us with all our our requirements. Very good amenities and facilities, free Wifi and sky etc. Very clean and tidy. All up a great experience, I'll definitely go back when visiting Queenstown again, very reasonable price for Queenstown

Room Tip: All 1 bed units similar, there are 2 floors . No great views. . 2 bedroom units were in a different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Amity Lodge in Queenstown. The One bedroom room was large and the bed was comfortable. The kitchenette was stocked with coffee and tea with milk provided. Plenty of utensils. It is about a 10 min walk to downtown shops, attractions and restaurants. It is located up a hill, but everything is. Queenstown is a must see if you are on the South Island. I would highly recommend the Amity Lodge.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank macsndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights in February. The place is very well-situated just a short walk from the town and the lake front - this is important as parking is almost impossible in "downtown" Queenstown. Our unit was very clean and well-equipped, bed was comfortable and the units get lovely afternoon sun. The proprietors were very friendly and helpful and very kindly allowed us to leave our car on their premises after we had checked out, meaning we could stroll down to town for some brunch before our flight without having to deal with the afore-mentioned parking issue!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rosebud98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We stayed again, because the room was very well equipped, in fact spotless! Best sleep I had on our 2 week holiday.... Comfortable bed and quiet location. Jo and Doug are Very friendly hosts. It is an Easy walk to town. We Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BronteWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Friendly staff, clean rooms. Sat TV cuts off at 8.30pm, Internet speeds are shaped if you down/upload to much ( > 500mb), Showers are either scalding or freezing. Thermostat on fridge removed so you cant regulate temperature. Cant freeze water for day trips

Room Tip: Bottom storey rooms. Stairs are quite steep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ratchew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here several times while on business, comfortable rooms, close to town, but far enough out to be quiet. Very friendly owners, always enjoy my stay here. Beds are comfortable, facilities adequate for one night, great wifi for working at night.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroomed apartment whilst travelling around NZ.
First impressions weren't good, parking (especially with a 4x4) was a nightmare.
Secondly the lady when booking in had obviously failed to attended charm school!
The rooms we were given were ok although i did think the carpet could have done with a clean. The bedrooms are quite small.
The door to our apartment was up a flight of concrete stairs which was difficult with heavy luggage. Not sure but you may be able to request a downstairs apartment.
There was no lock on the bathroom door which is ok for some but a little difficult when travelling with another couple.
For anyone considering Amity Lodge you might also want to bear in mind that like quite a lot if places in Queenstown its down hill to the main town centre, but UPHILL coming back

Stayed: April 2017
Thank sunsetprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.8 km away
Whistler Holiday Apartments
Whistler Holiday Apartments
#29 of 59 in Queenstown
297 reviews
0.2 km away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#47 of 59 in Queenstown
97 reviews
0.5 km away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
1.3 km away
Coronet View Accommodation
Coronet View Accommodation
#46 of 59 in Queenstown
144 reviews
2.1 km away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#21 of 59 in Queenstown
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amity Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amity Lodge Motel

Address: 7 Melbourne Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range: $168 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amity Lodge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for quality, comfort and friendliness during your stay in Queenstown, Amity Lodge is the place to stay. Our lovely spacious One and Two Bedroom Apartments cater for your every need.Sky TV,Free unlimited Wifi, kitchenette, free off street parking and just a 5 minute walk to town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amity Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing