We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Carol
Tauranga, New Zealand

Very clean well equipped apartment

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 10, 2020
Stayed here recently on trip with kids to Queenstown. The owners are very friendly & accommodating. The apartment was so clean & had everything we needed. Breakfast was delivered to the door each morning in a basket, basic but perfect.
Nice big shower, nice linen and spacious lounge area just perfect for our stay.
Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$258
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$258
0.8 km from Amity Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$234
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Amity Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$325
C$319
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Amity Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$218
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Amity Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Entrance
C$114
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Amity Serviced Apartments
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
C$212
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Amity Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$180
C$167
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Amity Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
C$172
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
4.8 km from Amity Serviced Apartments
Pool
Restaurant
Hotel reception
C$135
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Amity Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Hotel exterior (seen from the water taxi)
C$168
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.9 km from Amity Serviced Apartments
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
346
158
33
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
346
158
33
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street steep hill close to town minute walk self catering stayed for nights large bathroom would stay here again location is great motel unit accommodation kitchen laundry dryer lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 550 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2020

We stayed here for 4 nights as a family of 4. The Amity exceeded my expectations, it was tidy, super warm (there had just been snow), breakfast items were provided and an unexpected bonus.
The apartments are walking distance to town but there is no road noise as they are one street back from the main street. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a comfortable stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
2  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oniel Handa, Guest Services / Front Office at Amity Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2020

Thanks for taking your time out and posting a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2020

I was so pleased we chose to stay at Amity. From the moment I phoned to make the reservation the service was so friendly and informative. We arrived very early and didn’t expect to be able to check in, but you made our apartment a priority and we were able to. The two bedroom apartment was impeccably clean and beds were comfy. Having a tv in the master bedroom was a lovely addition. We were fortunate to get a big dumping of spring snow and you wouldn’t have known as the apartment was so warm. Amity don’t make a big deal out of the breakfast they supply - so we weren’t expecting much, but we were quite frankly overwhelmed. A basket full of bread for toasting, jams, yoghurt, muffins, muesli bars and fruit juice - all included in the tariff. And might I add that for the two bedroom apartment, just a walk down the hill to QT central was the cheapest around. The apartment was basic in appearance, but more than ample, and the service and breakfast exceeded our expectations. I wouldn’t hesitate recommending Amity Apartments and will certainly stay there again. Thank you once again for your hospitality.

Room tip: If you're looking for the best price, phone or contact Amity directly and they will beat any Booking.com or other price.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JennyTripnAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oniel Handa, Guest Services / Front Office at Amity Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2020

Hello Jenny,

Thanks for taking your time out to write this lovely review, it certainly helps us to keep the standards high.

Many thanks again.

Best Regards

AMITY Queenstown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2020

We stayed here for 5 days and found it to be nice and clean with plenty of room the staff were very friendly it was warm and easy walk to town but it does need a bit of an update.
We would stay here again

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardrV9562NX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oniel Handa, Guest Services / Front Office at Amity Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2020

Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and the location.

Hope to see you back during your next visit to Queenstown!

Kind regards,

Amity Queenstown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2020

We stayed 6 nights in a 2-bedroomed apartment. The motel is in a handy location, only about 10 minutes walk to the shopping centre, lake, and park. Also the bus stop (e.g. if you want to take bus to Frankton / airport) is just a few metres up the road. The apartment is well equipped, warm, spacious and comfortable, and there is free parking outside the units. Wifi is excellent. Good reading lights in bedroom. Good pressure warm showers. Staff / owners are friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 952AnneF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
yassmin Rezaee, General Manager at Amity Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2020

Hello,

Thanks for taking your time to write this lovely review, it certainly helps us to keep the standards high.

Many thanks again.

Best Regards

AMITY Queenstown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2020 via mobile

So good, quiet, close to town, warm with electric blankets, parking and super friendly staff. Highly recommend.
I’m not a writer so now just making up the 200 compulsory words as I like to keep my words short and more about the pictures.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
yassmin Rezaee, General Manager at Amity Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2020

Hello,

Thanks for taking your time to write this lovely review, it certainly helps us to keep the standards high.

Many thanks again.

Best Regards

AMITY Queenstown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews