We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,524)
Filter reviews
1,524 results
Traveller rating
1,036
317
99
40
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,036
317
99
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio room these apartments road noise gas fire beautiful apartment full kitchen underfloor heating walk into town undercover parking amazing views lake wakatipu frankton road washer and dryer small kitchenette our honeymoon laundry facilities we loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 1,524 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2016

We stayed for 3 nights in the rear studios that don't have a view towards Lake Wakatipu. The studios are excellent and contain a beautiful en-suite and kitchenette with access to a shared washing machine and tumble dryer in the hallway and there is car parking for each apartment. Very comforable beds and an excellent shower - the studio itself is fairly compact but we were only really there for sleeping as there is so much to do and see around Queenstown itself. It is around a 15 - 20 minute walk into Queenstown - make sure not to miss the shortcut / walk around the lakeside. Friendly staff who were there if needed to book trips - can highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keebo_925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pounamumarketing, Manager at Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Thank you for your review “Keebo_925”. The Studio Rooms are our entry level and are like a small hotel room (no lake views) with a small kitchenette. They are perfect for 2 people and for short stays or if Guests are out and about enjoying the activities that Queenstown has to offer and really just wanting somewhere to lay your head down each night.

I will pass your feedback onto our team as they thoroughly enjoy looking after our Guests.

Thank you again for your wonderful comments and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Pounamu Apartments one day in the near future.

Warm regards
Rowena Richards
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2016

We booked a small studio without view. It was very comfortable due that we only used it at night for sleeping. The kitchinet was complete and also had a washing machine and dryier outside that was helpfull. Easy to get in and out by car and a short walk through the gardens to. City centre. Highly recomended

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pounamumarketing, Manager at Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016

Thank you for your feedback on our Studio Room Antonio P.

The Studio Rooms are our entry level and are like a small hotel room (no lake views) with a small kitchenette. They are perfect for 2 people and for short stays or if Guests are out and about enjoying the activities that Queenstown has to offer and really just wanting somewhere to lay your head down each night.

Queenstown is certainly an “adventure land”. It doesn’t matter what time of the year you come to Queenstown, there is always something to do. Spectacular views, beautiful walks along the lake at sunset, jet boating with Skippers Canyon, flying to Milford Sound with Air Milford to Funyaking down the Dart River . . . the list is never ending. With all the local knowledge and experience our team have we can whip up an itinerary fit for a king for our Guests.

Thank you again for your wonderful comments and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Pounamu Apartments one day in the near future.

Warm regards
Rowena Richards
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Seriously - this tiny dark room smells of my neighbours food. A serious ripoff
The room is underserviced, dark, smells.
I will have to go elsewhere and forfeit my fee as this is simply unpleasant
Hotels need to be honest about what is on offer when selling online

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank TinTin5261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pounamumarketing, Manager at Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2016

Dear TinTin5261

Thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to read how we failed to meet your expectations and that the Studio Room and 1 Bedroom Apartment didn’t meet your needs.

Upon your arrival we showed you through the Studio Room and 1 Bedroom Apartment, however you chose to stay for 2 nights in the Studio Room and then upgraded to an up stairs 1 Bedroom Apartment.

We apologised for any issues you have had to deal with, when you stayed in the Studio Room, in particular your neighbours in the 1BRM Apartment being noisy, smells and intoxication. At any time a Guest has any issues, we encourage Guests to contact Reception on “0”, as we have management on site 24 hours around the clock to fix any issues immediately to ensure that your stay with us is enjoyable.

As expressed, it is not always easy to navigate on websites when looking at accommodation options. Booking.com, Wotif and other OTA websites do offer images of our 3 Room products (2BRM, 1BRM and Studio Room), however our own website has a great gallery of images, room layout plans and information, giving potential Guests the opportunity to view prior to booking with us.

Please understand we have taken your comments into account including your other comments made to us both directly and indirectly and where possible have made some changes and improvements because Guest satisfaction is paramount to us.

Warm Regards
Rowena Richards
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Upmarket property with awesome views. Expensive but does deliver a great experience. I rate it well above Millbrook. Covered car park with security cameras included in price. Handy to main shopping area. Staff friendly and helpful. Yes we would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bill I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pounamumarketing, Manager at Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016

Hi Bill I

Summed up in a few words – thank you for your 5 Star Review. I’m very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Pounamu Apartments.

Yes we are just a 4 minute drive into the main centre of town and away from the hustle and bustle. The team thoroughly enjoy taking care of our Guests needs. Our goal is to ensure that you leave Queenstown and Pounamu with happy and unforgettable life time memories.

We look forward to your return, sometime soon.

Warm regards
Rowena Richards
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Some of the best apartments we have ever had the pleasure of staying, the views across the lake towards the mountains, underground parking, heated floors. Staff amazing. Love it...easy walk to town, 5 stars

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 715joh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pounamumarketing, Manager at Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016

Dear 715joh

We are rapt to see that you enjoyed your holiday in Queenstown and were impressed with our 5 star Apartments and all the amenities, not to mention the spectacular views.

Thank you for staying with us and for such a wonderful review. You are sooooo right about “Location”. With us situated on the main road into Queenstown we are a mere 4 minute drive or 10 minute walk through the gardens and just a 12 minute taxi ride to the airport.

Don’t forget that as a returning guest, you will want to check out our Special Offers on our Website before booking.

Warm regards
Rowena Richards
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews