We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Thrill” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shotover Canyon Swing & Canyon Fox

Shotover Canyon Swing & Canyon Fox
Book In Advance
More Info
US$118.65*
and up
Shotover Canyon Fox from Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: At the home of the world’s highest cliff jumps, our already famous 109m high Canyon Swing and our not yet famous 182m high Canyon Fox are just the ticket to get your heart pumping and put smiles on your faces! Whichever way you jump, launch or get released, there’s a fun or scary style for you. Throw our staff into the mix and you’ve got an experience of a lifetime. Gravity is a toy. Come out and play!
Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous Thrill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Did the swing together with my partner at the same time. It is an absolutely fabulous experience. Isn't particularily scary if you are used to bungee jumping or skydiving but the feeling of swinging is a completely different experience.

One of the best things to do in Queenstown

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank sidadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    827
    51
    3
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Coast, Nsw
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Biggest rush!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

For someone who is terrified of heights, this was the most amazing experience I have ever had. The crew that run the canyon swing just add to the vibe they have going. They obviously love their jobs and it shows in how they treat customers! I can't wait to go back and go again!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank brittyc711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

All in all this was my faveroute experience in queenstown, the scenery is amazing and the swing, well u NEED to do it!! Also go water rafting! Everything in queenstown is amaizing do ur self a big favour and do as much as u possibly can don't be stingy u only live once!!!!!!
:D

Helpful?
Thank V1p3r5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just do it! Thrill of a lifetime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

If you don't do this, you are seriously missing out. I have now been back to the swing two years in a row. You have to try the backwards jump, it will frighten the life out of you, but the feeling when you get to the bottom and swing is AMAZING!
Also if your a real adrenaline junkie get the guys to create a jump for you! 10/10 to the staff there who make the jump fun and entertaining! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Helpful?
Thank Kyliematho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“friendly and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Small groups which make it easier to interact with other participants,great staff, warm friendly and lots of fun ,the trip up was hilarious as they showed a dvd of previous swingers.one of the better value activities in Queenstown as you can jump again for a mere $39.Good fun for any age.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank GMS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shotover Canyon Swing & Canyon Fox also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Shotover Canyon Swing & Canyon Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing