We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Queenstown
from US$27.44
More Info
from US$27.44
More Info
from US$52.77
More Info
from US$52.77
More Info
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveller rating
966
226
29
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
226
29
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain wayne lake wakatipu honesty bar great captain informative commentary top deck comfortable boat trout great trip photo opportunities local knowledge beautiful scenery take photos couple of hours visiting queenstown my partner new zealand
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

This 90 minutes cruise around the lake is not an adrenaline pumping, all out assault on the senses that there is plenty of around Queenstown. It is genteel and pleasant and informative. There is an honesty bar for a drink and small snacks, a comfy boat with ample indoor and outdoor seating and plenty of information delivered with a touch of quirky Kiwi humour. All up, an excellent way to see Queenstown from the lake, have a little bit of “down time” after all the other energetic pursuits and a great way to spend an hour and a half relaxing. Shout out to our Captain Max who absolutely made the trip.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 506WendyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

We made a spur of the moment decision to go on the Million dollar cruise and we're really glad we did. It's a great value for money and relaxing way to learn about Queenstown . Definitely worth doing

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank LondonCarmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty P, Owner at Million Dollar Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

So pleased to hear your enjoyed our cruise London, hope the rest of your stay in Queenstown was just as good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Great views outstanding amusing and informative commentary. Very highly recommended
Run by a local couple - they really make you feel special

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank rosaliew955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

it was great to be able to hear a running commentary about the area. We got close to the edges of the far end near the bridge and hear all about settlement of the area. Got to take hold of the wheel!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Kerryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty P, Owner at Million Dollar Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Great to hear you had a lovely outing on our cruise Kerryn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

We took the Million Dollar Cruise on the recommendation of someone whom we saw getting off it the previous day. It was a great call. Not only was it inexpensive ( just $39 per person) but it was also very interesting. The Captain for the day, Max, did a brilliant job of telling us all about the sights we were seeing and explaining how boats have to navigate through shallow channels at the far end of the Lake. He also gave everyone the opportunity to have their photo taken wearing the Captain's hat while "steering" the boat. A splendid outing!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty P, Owner at Million Dollar Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Thanks Lindsay, pleased that you enjoyed our cruise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews