We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmmm”
Review of Devil Burger

Devil Burger
Ranked #12 of 32 Quick Bites in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: Welcome to Devil Burger Queenstown! Devil Burger is Queenstown’s top gourmet burger bar, offering the best burgers and wraps in the Wakatipu. All our food is prepared fresh on site and cooked to order, you can choose from our biggest burger the infamous Mankiller or a classic, The Devil with Cheese, and not forgetting our lighter options... a selection of freshly made wraps that rival any of our burgers for tasty, devilish goodness. Yes, the Devil has something for all appetites big and small...If you are looking for a comfortable setting to enjoy your favourite Devil Burger (or wrap!) then look no further than Church St, Queenstown. We not only cook a juicy burger but the Devil likes you to be comfy while eating her food so she’s provided a spacious and relaxing restaurant, with the fun and friendly Devil Crew to look after you. In winter you can and dine in and keep warm sitting by our fire while sipping on a mulled wine or hot chocolate. In summer we are just a stones throw from Lake Wakatipu so you can take-away your Devil Burger and enjoy it while soaking up the atmosphere in Queenstown bay.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This burger restaurant was recommended so we thought we would give it a go. Great range of burgers and wraps on offer with sides a plenty.

Burgers were really good. Fresh, tasty, hot, and the curry chips were to die for.

Lots of young people in the restaurant so a good sign when they frequent the place. It was very busy when we visited but service was good. Lots of free 30 minute parking outside and we were in and our in that time.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Lindyloo354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 131 of 1,338 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

This is the second time I’ve eaten here (first time in June 2017). Burgers are still good and juicy. The locals we’ve met all recommended this as personal favourites over Fergburger, and we agree.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MarianL743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

if you want a good burger but dont want the cost of a ferg devil burger meets it equally and to top? it off you can actually sit in the restautant and eat it while usually only waiting 10 mins

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Alana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

What can we say.. our family of 4 totally hogged out on your burgers and chips. Curry Chipps!! Wow. Eat in or take away. Easy. Staff happy to alter your burger choice to suit you.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 58glenysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

I thought is alternative to Fergburger, just without the line. Burger was not bad. Really similar. But I felt really sick just after I’ve eaten. Was throwing up and had high fever, lucky there’s travel agency near by, with toilet, as Devil not offer one.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Lena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devil B, Manager at Devil Burger, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hello Lena, so sorry you had a bad experience with us here at Devil, hoping you are feeling better now?? May I ask what it is you ordered/consumed just so we can figure out what made you feel so ill as we have had no other complaints.
Also customer toilet facilities are accessible at the rear of the restaurant.
Apologies again from all the crew here at Devil Burger, thank you for the feed back and hope you'll give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future.
Kind regards,
Alice Gallagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Devil Burger also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Devil Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing