We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,174)
Filter reviews
3,174 results
Traveller rating
1,868
773
307
136
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,868
773
307
136
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi wakatipu grill relaxation room stacks pub bedroom residence fire pit main restaurant close to the airport free shuttle beautiful hotel lake view kawarau village in town minute drive the hotel offers rental car new zealand
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 3,174 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel at a very short notice.
Front desk manager Sadia Hoosen was extremely helpful and professional. She made our stay extra special. Thanks Sadia.

The accommodation is great with beautiful views and wakatipu grill is an awesome restaurant. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank tagiouscon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Our three day stay was absolutely fantastic in the Hilton. Our room (Deluxe king plus) was so beautiful and luxurious and had a gorgeous view of the lake and mountains. The service was exceptional and everyone in the hotel was friendly at all times- Definitely worth the money!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank walker20102018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamad K, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear walker20102018,

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.

We do look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Chris Ehmann.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We met some lovely staff while we were here including Yuto who drove us on the Hotel minibus to the centre of town near Camp Street. He was so pleasant and obliging, as was the young Sikh gentleman on Reception who struck us as solicitous and caring. Housekeeping staff were fast with deliveries such as extra milk for tea. We loved our room (613) and its spectacular outlook onto the lake. There are nice walks around the front and sides of the property as well.

Room Tip: The sixth floor balcony rooms are great!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hilton. It was clean, spacious and our room was very nice. There was only one problem, our room key was constantly not working, we had tried many times but it still did not work. We went to reception and they were very friendly and did fix our room key. It worked a few times then failed again. We headed ack to reception again where they replaced the key and kindly offered a free room another time. The room key worked and we went back later on in the summer time. The staff was very nice to do this which we found amazing. Overall I loved the Hilton and would return, but the room key was annoying and shouldn't happen in such a flash hotel.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room with a lake view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyO1534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamad K, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Emily O,

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.

We do look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Chris Ehmann.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The room was great but I had to pay for an upgrade. The views were over the complex in front. The pub and Chinese restaurant were out side the complex and it was a cold walk. The beer at the pub was expensive for a local beer but cheeper than the same beer at the complex but all owned by the same lot

Room Tip: go somewhere else
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bwmrbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamad K, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Kbwmrbailey,

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.

We do look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Chris Ehmann.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews