We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
186
350
208
65
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
350
208
65
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two queen beds lake view town centre free wifi top floor frankton road bedroom apartment min walk comfortable hotel rooms are large up hill guest laundry breakfast was included main bedroom new zealand stayed here for nights car parking
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 840 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018

My husband, daughter and gran-daughter stayed here in May for a holiday. First time to Queenstown! We loved it and felt welcome. The rooms are average but have what you need. We had a kitchen area with a fridge and microwave, and the beds were really cozy! Lovely balcony looking over to the lake as well. I would not hesitate to stay here again as the price was very fair and handy to town.

Room tip: Ask for a lake view room with balcony.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018

My biggest takeaway from the Copthorne, and reason for my 4 star rating, was the very accommodating staff. We arrived after a 14 hour flight and they accommodated our request for an early check-in, which allowed us to rest before heading out to enjoy Queenstown. The rooms were fine but ours offered no view of the beautiful scenery surrounding the hotel. The bed was softer than I preferred. The accessible bathroom was OK. The roll-in shower was very nice but wheelchair access to the sink would be greatly improved by removing the towel rack placed at knee height directly in front of the sink. Moving it allows a wheelchair to get 4 inches closer.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a voucher my son gave me.
Our room was away from the road so very quiet and peaceful, the room was appointed and had everything we needed, although a little dated it was still lovely. The bed was really warm and comfortable and we had a good nights sleep.
The lake view from our room just stunning.
Breakfast was included in our voucher, which was just amazing, such a huge variety of hot and cold breakfast foods, juices and tea and coffee etc, you certainly don’t walk away hungry!
We had a look at the menu and breakfast is $30 a head, and in our opinion is well worth every cent.
The hotel is just a short walk down hill to the town centre which is very handy if you are planning on having a few drinks and don’t want to drive.
The walk from our room to the main lobby is either through a series of corridors or through a very pretty and tranquil garden.

My one and only gripe is with the housekeeping team, we found someone else’s dirty socks under a chair in our room, which we left where it was as it didn’t detract from our pleasant stay here.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MollyNZ43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018

At first sight, the hotel looks rather ordinary and on a busy road. Within a short time we realised the hotel is not ordinary but is a great place to stay when visiting Queenstown. Our room facing the lake was spacious and the view from the room was stunning. The staff were consistently friendly and helpful. The hotel has some useful features including a bar/sitting area, breakfast served in a room over the lake and a laundry room. The noise from the road did not disturb us overnight. It takes about 10 minutes to walk into Queenstown .

Room tip: Choose a lake view room
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PRO11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Staff was friendly and courteous. Location was convenient with a 15-minute walk (downhill, meaning uphill to return) to town centre. Wonderful views of the lake and mountains surrounding Queenstown. Breakfast was a disappointment for the price, requiring having to repeatedly as the staff to resupply depleted items, with an underwhelming selection, although adequate for a buffet breakfast.
Rooms have refrigerators, safes, showers (no bathtubs), televisions, and balconies with patio table/chairs. Comfortable, convenient, and affordable.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leahmigala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews