We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
200
319
143
46
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
319
143
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill close to town stanley street nice view of the lake hotel is in a great location family room easy walk water pressure room service single bed buffet breakfast duty manager awesome views free wifi new zealand would stay again road noise
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 725 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We loved this place. Safe snowboard lock up, helpful front desk staff, laundry, fireplace near the bar ect.

We could not rate more highly the cleaner service that came to our room each day with supplies. More then we ever needed so we had to put the do not disturb sign on the door to let them have some mornings off because they looked after us so well.

The view from our room was spectacular and the little balcony allowed us to enjoy some wine and cheese with the best views.

A very short walk from town and a beautiful running track by the lake close by (frankton trail).

Hotel pick up bus to the snow every morning with a stop very close by.

We didn't really need much more then this. Not to mention room service to the room with no extra charge from the restaurant. Thank you Heartland. We will be back next year !!!!

Room Tip: Bring a pillow if you get a sore neck. Slightly loud at night.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil S, Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Good afternoon Courtney C, Thank you for taking the time to review and rate Heartland Hotel Queenstown online, Glad you had great time with us , we do appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Sunil Siraboina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

We recently had 3 nights stay here. The King bed is one of the most comfortable we have had in motels/hotels. The view was amazing from our balcony - we could see the gondola, the lake, the beautiful snowy mountains. A taxi from town to hotel was about $7 on our first rainy night. All staff were super friendly and were very quick to fix the fridge in our room. We would recommend this hotel to future customers.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil S, Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Good afternoon Tanya W,

Thank you for taking the time to review and rate Heartland Hotel Queenstown online, Glad to see such wonderful review in detail your experiences in terms of quality and service. The team sincerely hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Sunil Siraboina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

The porter service ripped the handle off of my Tumi luggage. Not only is the handle gone, but the metal mounts are twisted. Do not use the porter service if you want to leave with your luggage unscathed. Thanks a lot.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil S, Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Good afternoon Liz P,

Thank you for taking the time to review Heartland Hotel Queenstown online, Apologies for not meeting your expectations
and the situation which you have encountered with the ripped handle of your Tumi luggage.

Please do contact us if you wish to discuss further.

Kind regards,
Sunil Siraboina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

LOCATION: From the hotel it's easier to walk downtown than to drive there, though returning to Heartland Hotel entails going uphill. Walking downtown takes eight minutes. A taxi from/to the airport cost $40 NZ. From the balcony we could see mountains and the lake.

ROOM: The room itself was adequate, but nothing special. The room's best feature was the balcony where you can sit and watch a sunrise. The room contains microwave and micro-fridge.

RESTAURANT: Buffet breakfast was good. The dinner menu, however, doesn't cater to vegans.

Room Tip: walkable to downtown
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jalinn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil S, Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Good afternoon jalinn2016,

Thank you for taking the time to review and rate Heartland Hotel Queenstown online, Glad to see you have enjoyed our catering facilities, the team sincerely hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Sunil Siraboina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018

The place was really really close to the city, and everything.
It does have a really safe environment. Our room has a great view of Cecil Peak and when you come out of the balcony, a breathtaking view of the Skyline Gondola would be really amazing!

Noise comes a bit of a problem. You could hear phone conversations between rooms. I understand that sharing the best part of the days would happen when you come back to your hotel room and conversations on the phone would happen as the adventures would be share worthy to anyone and it should come with the excitement! I hope they can at least soundproof the rooms soon.

Room Tip: All of the rooms offer a good view of Cecil Peak.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hamish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil S, Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Good afternoon Hamish L,
Thank you for taking the time to review and rate Heartland Hotel Queenstown online, Apologies for not meeting your expectations at this time, we do appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Sunil Siraboina
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews