We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lucykofoed
Auckland, New Zealand

BEAUTIFUL, CLEAN STAY!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 11, 2021
My partner and I stayed here for my birthday trip! Was such a lovely room, which got tidied every day, which was great. The staff are all so friendly and accomodating. I have no flaws to pick for Kamana.
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$308
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.1 km from Kamana Lakehouse
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$278
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • CrownePlaza.com
    C$277
1.9 km from Kamana Lakehouse
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$222
C$209
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Kamana Lakehouse
Free Wifi
Pool
Entrance
C$168
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Kamana Lakehouse
Restaurant
Room service
C$326
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
4.4 km from Kamana Lakehouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$294
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Kamana Lakehouse
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
C$277
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.5 km from Kamana Lakehouse
Pool
Restaurant
Hotel reception
C$172
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.5 km from Kamana Lakehouse
Free Wifi
Hotel exterior (seen from the water taxi)
C$186
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
7.6 km from Kamana Lakehouse
Restaurant
Room service
Guest room
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$225
  • Algotels
4.3 km from Kamana Lakehouse
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveller rating
878
185
55
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
878
185
55
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nest restaurant hot pools stunning views king room beautiful place to stay our honeymoon enjoyed our stay a wonderful stay lake wakatipu lake view room comfortable stay buffet breakfast close to town new zealand jamala bakehouse alexa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
669 - 674 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2021

I was eager to try the Kamana and now that I have stayed here I will 100% recommend this place as well as stay here when I come down to Queenstown. The rooms were so cosy the technology of Alexa was pretty cool. The location and views were excellent. The staff were excellent the spa was excellent and the food and drinks were excellent. It’s a no brainer!!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2021lauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 9, 2021

We were seriously impressed with Kamana Lakehouse. Location is great, staff were all super friendly and attentive, rooms were fantastic value and very well appointed - best hotel buffet breakfast I think we've ever had in NZ! Free parking is a bonus as well, although it was full at one point and we had to park out on the road - minor issue though.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joshjmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 9, 2021

We had the most amazing time at Kamana. Everything from the room to the service was outstanding. We would definitely return again. In particular, we loved the degustation menu you and the hot pool. Both were highlights of our trip.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tayl0revans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 5, 2021

I’m blown away by the level of service at Kāmana Lakehouse resort . The staff went out of their way to make out trip comfortable . The location is exceptional , the Lake view rooms are stunning and worth the price. Everything was a 10/10 couldn’t be happier

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anumqazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 5, 2021

Awesome experience, the staff were very helpful! The facilities were all clean and luxurious, bed was super comfy and to top it if the hot tub was fantastic!! Awesome location , not to far out of town but not in all the hectic ness so was still peaceful!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephengarratt2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews