We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lowest price we found
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,836)
Filter reviews
3,836 results
Traveller rating
1,571
1,706
429
92
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,571
1,706
429
92
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location rose garden valet parking in town per day two double beds ground floor buffet breakfast central location free wifi small balcony lake view new zealand stayed here for nights lakeside concierge accor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 3,836 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2021

Thank you, Novotel Queenstown, for making our Christmas 2020 and New Year 2021 so memorable.

Every staff member went out of their way to be courteous, helpful, and obliging to make sure we were never left wanting.

Thank you and congratulations for a job well done.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank StanleyK79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2021

Dear StanleyK79

Thanks for your feedback and for staying with us - we appreciate it.

Good to hear you had a good time - we hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2020 via mobile

Anyone who didn’t partake of this feast certainly missed out big time. It was fabulous. Four courses served to our personal table and everything listed on the menu was served ready to share, no food envy at all. Very generous portions and beautiful presented and cooked, (they obviously have a very talented chef) we couldn’t possibly eat all the delicious ham and turkey but did manage to eat the variety of desserts served to finish. The service staff were also amazing. Well done Novotel Queenstown.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 654SusanF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2020

Dear 654SusanF


Thanks for your feedback - we appreciated the support of the people that shared Christmas with us this year. Despite being a lot less people than a normal Xmas it was our aim to make sure that those that attended enjoyed the experience. The team will love hearing that this was well received.

Hope to see you again some time soon.

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2020

We (adult and two children) had an exceptional stay at this hotel. The service was defintely better than some self claimed "luxury" alternatives I have stayed at in NZ recently. The service across all areas of the hotel was exceptional. The staff seemed happy and proud ot be working there. Their commimtment to their guest's experience shone through. Breakfast was included in our room rice and, again, was exceptional - far better than I had expected. Really loved the juice station and all the made to order options. Rooms were excellent. We also had drinks and dinner in the hotel restaurant one evening and it also was fantastic. Best hotel experience I have had in a long time.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2020

Thanks for your great comment - we have certainly shared this with the team as it is always nice to be able to see when our guests have enjoyed their stay.

Hope to see you again soon - thanks for staying with us.

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2020

Loved Queenstown and got the best hotel there! They so looked after us and pampered us. Easy to recommend! The food was simple and well prepared. Everything was top quality and fresh and new looking; very pleasing.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MMMedits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2020

Dear MMMedits


Great to hear you had a nice experience in Queenstown and that you were well looked after.

We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks for staying


Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2020

This hotel is perfect for getting out and and about in Queenstown.
Staff very friendly, valet parking awesome and the food selection great for breakfast and dinner.
Short walk to waterfront and many bars restaurants and venues.

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank raceyrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2020

Dear raceyrussell

Thanks for your feedback - great to hear you had a good time.

Hope to see you again soon

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews