We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
71
56
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
56
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill internal stairs lounge window entry level great location great exercise washing machine dryer the kitchen main bedroom sky tv bedroom apartment clean tidy centre of town view is amazing ski gear free wifi electric blankets
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 135 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

A great little motel with apartment-style accommodation, very close to the centre of Queenstown. It's a steep walk but the hillside location offers great views across the lake, especially if you are in one of the better rooms with an unobstructed view. We were lucky to be in 6A (I think) and it was great. Good kitchen, great outlook, small deck at the rear and decent TV/internet. We would certainly recommend. We have stayed at several places in Queenstown and this was great! It's a steep climb but property can be accessed by car if the hill proves too much.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TuffKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

This is a good location up a VERY steep hill but it has parking which is a must in this town. The apts are old and tired and you feel that even though they are clean no one really cares to upgrade them. One little bar of soap and some thin towels no meals but they do have good kitchens with all one needs. Seems more suited to maybe a ski weekend then a summer hotel. The town is not much so worked for the one night.

Room tip: most rooms the same. Old
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mara246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018

a short walk from the centre, so away from the noise of the gap year kids letting off steam in town , but close enough to stroll to the lake and restaurants. Lovely, blond girl at reception was very helpful and the room was spacious-fittings/doors a little dated and price wasn't cheap, but was high season and the view of the lake and the location justifies this.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthegolfcourseagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay in a amazing town, the house was really clean and tidy with great views, nice short walk to town and to the water front hopefully I’ll be back in queenstown end of this year start of 2019 will be using again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jamesn616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at turner Heights for 4 nights in the last days of our trip to NZ. The location is perfect. We had a car, so the parking spot just outside was perfect but we didn't use it to go into town as everything was so close. The houses sit on the top of a cliff, so the view is beautiful and the walk up is a great exercise! :-) The apartment was really clean, comfortable with a very well equipped kitchen and a barbie in the outside courtyard . The beds are really comfy and there are lots of tv channels, not that we watched much tv but it was great for the kids to watch tv before they went to sleep. The reception staff was really nice and helpful and they gave us all the tips we needed to make our stay easier.
It was perfect for us, a family of 4 with 2 young kids

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nuria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews