We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views, great rooms!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Glebe Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glebe Apartments
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing views, great rooms!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Blown away by this hotel!!. We have stayed at 5 star hotels In Queenstown.This is by far the best. Close to town, great staff, beautiful clean rooms. Felt like celebrity staying here. Worth every single cent!! We will be back here, again and again.

Room Tip: Room 702 is an awesome room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmdext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    98
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
233
115
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Can't imagine a better place to stay as a family in Queenstown
Perfect location - easy walk to everywhere in town and around the lake
some apartments have the most stunning views - you just pay a bit extra
very spacious, well equipped for long stays, with washing machine, ironing board etc
excellent cooking facilities for the evenings you don't want to eat out

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Had three nights in a two bedroom apartment that we purchased via a discounted website. Was just fabulous! Even though we had probably one of the lower price end apartments we were looked after. The apartment was clean, modern and full of more than the stock standards of serviced apartments. We had a lovely courtyard where the girls could play, access to bbq and seating outside as well as the most amazing view of the gondola. Is perfectly located a few minutes walk into the centre of town and the staff are more than willing to assist with recommendations of where to eat and what to do. Will stay there again!

Room Tip: If on a budget - have a courtyard room with the gondola view. No lake view but still lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebeccadrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Tekapo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

So close to town, huge stunning apartments and very friendly staff. Can't wait to head back to queenstown and stay at the glebe. Thanks guys!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasonmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, NZ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Courtyard View Appt. Well maintained, well equipped apartments. Extremely convenient to the town. Helpful staff. BBQ outside in courtyard for long evenings, most people respectful of noise after 10-1030

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

We hired the Coronet penthouse for a wedding in Queenstown which also happened to be over New Years. There are 5 bedrooms and it usually sleeps 8, however the staff were very helpful and added an additional fold out bed to fit the 9 of us.

The apartments are in an excellent location, very close to town with only a very short hill to walk up. Walking inside it felt a bit like MTV Cribs! It was huge with massive bathrooms, spacious bedrooms and open planned kitchen/lounge/living area. The best part for us was the huge balcony with outdoor furniture where we were regularly sitting with a nice glass of NZ sav in hand! It was also the perfect position to view the New Years Eve fireworks.

The cleaning staff came in every morning to make the beds, tidy the kitchen and change the towels which was greatly appreciated!
The beds were very comfortable and the curtains completely blacked out the light. It can be a little noisy at night, especially if you leave the windows open, because a lot of people walk up and down the street but I would imagine the apartments on the far side of the courtyard are much quieter.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Queenstown, will definitely be back (hopefully in the winter) and would highly recommend to any sized group visiting the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldtravellerfromOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

My fiancée and i stayed here a while ago, but I’ve just signed up to trip advisor and thought i had to leave a few comments about the Glebe. The apartments are gorgeous, very modern, clean and spacious. It’s also in a great location and you can easily walk to the town or go to the supermarket etc. Also while you are there ask the reception about going up in the mountains for an outside spa - was amazing! Anyway I would defiantly recommend staying here and if I was to return to Queenstown then this would be the only place we would stay.
Thank you for a lovely time!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.9 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.9 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.3 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
5.0 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#12 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glebe Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glebe Apartments

Property: Glebe Apartments
Address: 1 Beetham Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#5 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#16 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#16 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Glebe Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2 minute walk to town, full apartments and penthouses. We are locals with many years experience and we would love to help with our knowledge of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glebe Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glebe Apartments Queenstown
Glebe Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing