We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,715)
Filter reviews
1,715 results
Traveller rating
617
582
266
148
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
582
266
148
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend peppers bread maker garden suite free wifi full kitchen lake view apartment the penthouse gas fire bed apartment large balcony we stayed in a two bedroom close to town underfloor heating amazing views living area car parking easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,715 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018

We hoped for good accommodation when we booked our Queenstown break and in short it is a nice place to stay. It is a short 5 minute walk from the CBD. The warf is even closer but it is still far enough not to hear all the hustle of how busy it is. The staff are friendly and every time we passed the reception we were greated friendly and asked if we needed any help. Our room was clean and warm when we booked in and it was serviced every day on our request. Fresh towels, hand towels, and washcloths were exchanged everyday, bed made and dishes done as well as the bathroom cleaned, what more can you ask for?. You are right across the road from the lake and walking path to the Warf and CBD. I will definitely book with them again.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peppers-Queenstown, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Beacon Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Rodney, Thank you for your valued feedback.

Your comments on our team's service is appreciated, They all work hard and strive towards providing exceptional service.
I'm very pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay. Yes i agree, our location and views are fantastic.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Your Guest Relations Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Location and view was nice from the room, but wasn't happy with the general stay all over. We have 3 different peppers stays coming up and hoping it's not like this one. The beds were uncomfortable with not even a doona cover on, just two sheets with a doona in between, the wifi wasn't really working, the heater didn't work, the gym was out of action which we would of liked to know before staying, Charged us for local calls without telling us.
Was disappointing as we were staying for a week.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jwil17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peppers-Queenstown, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Beacon Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your honest feedback.

I would like to apologize for the shortfalls that you experienced on this occasion.
Your comments on the heating and WiFi issue will be looked into and rectified promptly.
The local calling charges should have been mentioned, I do apologize also for this.
In terms of the Gym/Spa area being closed, There is a bit of work being done which is unpreventable.
Ideally we would like to have our full facilities available for our guests, I hope you can understand that unfortunately at this time it wasn't a possibility, And also with the construction work there can also be setbacks and delays.

We will rectify the above points mentioned, We hope you might consider giving us another chance where we can showcase to you the improvements in these areas.


Warm Regards,

Your Guest Relations Team.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Three bedroom apartment. Six adults. Beds just alright, but carpet is worn out and threadbare, both in the apartments and hallways. Gas fires are a lovely touch, and would be even better if they worked properly. Ours had a gas leak, and couldn't be used. We were supplied two radiators, but were inadequate for below zero temperatures. We moved apartments very efficiently thanks to Christina and Amy. Other staff were less helpful with everything. New apartment had a functioning gas fire, but was difficult to light.
Housekeeping were very slow to come around. In our nine day stay, they turned up after 4pm on two occasions, on a third they turned up whilst we were attempting an afternoon nap, and our last night they arrived at 6:30pm.
Kitchen appliances are average, and a two slice toaster for six adults doesn't cut it. Despite having stayed many previous times, I would be reluctant to come again. Position is great, but that's about all.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MS49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peppers-Queenstown, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Beacon Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Thank you for providing us with your feedback.

I would like to apologize to you on behalf of our team for the issues that occurred during your time with us.
Your comments on Amy and Krystyna is appreciated and I'm sure they'll be pleased to read this.

Our Housekeeping team do try their best to get the rooms serviced within a reasonable timeframe, I do apologize again for this issue.

It's disappointing to read that you found our other members of staff to be of less help as they are usually well known for their outstanding service.

The above comments mentioned will definitely be looked into and rectified, I appreciate you bringing these points to my attention.


Warm Regards,

Your Guest Relations Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Not very clean and the staff were not helpful at all. Not up to Peppers standard unfortunately. The heating in the bathroom was not working and the duvet was covered in stains. Such an unfortunate stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peppers-Queenstown, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Beacon Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Natasha - Thank you for taking your time to leave us with some feedback.

Here at Peppers Beacon we appreciate all kinds of feedback, good or bad.

The above points that you have mentioned is definitely not standard of ours, And I would like to sincerely apologize for the shortfalls that you experienced on this occasion.

I will personally look into your booking details so I can see what room you were assigned to and will make improvements in this area.
I'll also look into the other points mentioned.

Once again i appreciate your feedback Natasha.


Warm Regards,

Your Guest Relations Team.






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Definitely not 5 star luxury as advertised. Very dated. Old worn furniture, uncomfortable beds, bathroom small but functional. Balconies covered in mould and moss. Good location though. Saved by outstanding views.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rstone879987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peppers-Queenstown, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Beacon Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Thank you for leaving us with your feedback.

I do agree with your comments on our location and views. These key points is why we are a preferred accommodation provider for Queenstown.

We are currently in the process of arranging a refurbishment throughout our units. This is a current work in progress which we are trying to get on top of promptly so that our rooms are maintained and kept to a high standard.

We'd hope you consider coming back so that you can see the improvements in these areas.

Warm Regards,

Your Guest Relations Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews