We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
470
267
87
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
267
87
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews powered site close to town camper van dump station toilet block motor home bbq area the kitchen great facilities queenstown holiday south island clean facilities self contained minute walk skyline gondola new zealand easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 862 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom self contained unit. Very clean and comfortable. Had everything we needed except an oven to reheat the pizza, but we managed. Very friendly staff. Would stay again. Beds comfortable, good amenities like supermarket and deli bakery nearby.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank sarac20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Hi Sara, thank you for your review, we'd love to see you again! While our large 2 Bedroom Motel Apartments do not have ovens, there are several ovens in our communal kitchens, which all guests are welcome to use. We're thrilled your enjoyed your stay at Creeksyde.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

This is the 2nd time we have stay at this campground over many years of visiting Queenstown. It has met our budget & catering needs for a family of four. The staff are friendly & very helpful with any questions regarding visiting the region or the campgrounds. We took a motel that we could do cooking in, it was clean & tidy & meet our family needs. Easy to walk into town & a good food store around the corner.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gdayIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Hi gdayIpswich, thank you for your review, and for visiting us again! It's great to see we ticked all the boxes for you, and we hope you'll be back to see us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We loved this site so much we came back twice. Clean facilities. Well equipped kitchen. Helpful friendly staff. Great location. 10 mins walk into centre of Queenstown. There is a lovely store across the road with a small coffee shop doing fresh baking. Pedro's House of Lamb is 2 mins walk to pick up delicious roast lamb and potatoes dinner for 4. Reception has good discounts on activities and tours.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank bp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thanks for making our day! It's wonderful to see that you stayed with us twice, and enjoyed our handy location. We agree, Pedro's House of Lamb is incredible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

I have stayed at this camp site for the past 3 years (motor homing) and find the camp site clean and quiet (most nights). Its central so easy access to everything. The older lady at reception could be a little friendlier but I find it convenient.

Room Tip: not a hotel, its a caravan/motor home park
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Hi Kate, thanks for your excellent rating! It's wonderful to hear you keep coming back to join us at Creeksyde. We'll look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018

Stayed at the 2 bedroom with private bath and living room with kitchen . And we had a very comfortable stay . Initially mistakenly booked the 4 sleeper 1 bedroom with communal bath .Luckily they had an available room to upgrade to . Worlds of difference for a difference of about $Nz40 (about $Us27) a night.
Its obviously an old Property but Everything was clean and functional . There was a Veranda at the back and you Park your car right in Front of your Place . Would probably cost the same for a hotel room, but here you are on the ground with a green park around , a veranda at the back , a bigger area with a living room (sofa and 2 side chairs and a coffee table, LCD TV, and an electrical fire place ), complete fully functioning kitchen (with cooktop , sink, microwave , hood, and Fridge, coffee pot ), 2 bedrooms, each with a heater blower and electrical blankets . Dining area which seats 4. Basic clean bathroom with very hot good water pressure . The drying rod inside the washroom helped a lot
Five minute walk to the grocery which closes late till 11 pm , 10 minute walk to the base of the mountain for the gondola ride , 10 minute walk to town . Bus stop in front of property . Bus tours pick up at the same bus stop . Free unlimited wifi.
It’s a cabin or ski lodge feel with all the amenities . I would rate the private apartments as a 3.5 hotel (the communal rooms being just a 2) , but would mark it here a 4 due to convenience , location , comfort, and friendly front desk service .

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRavelBug232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Hi TravelBug, thanks for your detailed review. We have a wide range of accommodation options - from our Lodge (basic rooms with shared facilities) to our Large 2 Bedroom Family Apartments which can sleep 6 people. It's great to see you took advantage of our central location - it's an easy walk to the town centre and Gondola from here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews