We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
140
54
6
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
54
6
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath ferry terminal ulva island great place to stay perfect room drop off point sized room easy walk perfect location comfortable accommodation the pub separate bedroom serviced daily highly recommend staying here short stroll comfortable queen bed water taxi
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 208 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Stayed at the Bay Motel on Stewart Island - best place to stay. Friendly owners, we were picked up/& dropped off at the airport. We had a great room (NO:9) with windows on 2 sides, looking out over Oban & the bay. The room was clean & very roomy. Had weka drop down on our verandah a couple of times - fab experience.Also wild deer wandering the streets. Lots of activites to do. Be prepared for changes in the weather - typical for an island. Easy walk to pub, shops etc in Oban. Also had PILLOW OPTIONS - which is terrific. The owners would also book trips if you wanted. would we recommend - we most certainly would.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60stravellers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Perfect location in the centre of Oban. Jeff and Rhondda were extremely helpful and great hosts. Very knowledgeable about walks and kiwi spotting. Motel was clean and tidy and serviced daily. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank NSFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

We stayed in room 6. Huge, clean, and had a fantastic view of the bay. Keas outside the window. Awesome. 8 minutes walking distance to the main wharf so it's great. No car needed. We stayed 2 nights. Perfect for a kiwi tour and Ulva island tour.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Kelplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

We were met by the owner of the hotel at the ferry (unexpectedly as we were planning on walking). He was extremely friendly and super friendly. We had a bit of rain and almost had a disappointing trip to the island, but then when our ferry was delayed to the afternoon, Jeff gave us a lift to the Rakiura track and we had an awesome hike to make the trip memorable. Very friendly and just looking to help any way possible. Rooms were spacious, clean, with great views and perfect location. Highly recommend!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ellerkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Fantastic. We were met from the flight drop off point and given a tour of Oban and lots of local information. The room was spacious with a separate bedroom, spa bath and lovely kitchen. Views over the bay are great. Fog stopped us flying back and the owners made sure we got on the ferry and Geoff made sure we had transport to collect our car once back on the mainland.Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul and Teress... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews