We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
455
343
108
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
343
108
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday parkthe kitchensteamersmilford soundsingle roomgreat facilitiesshared facilitiescamper vanlake viewclean facilitieskepler trackfamily roomwalk into towntwo nightsgreat place to staysouth islandbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 963 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2018

After a road trip up from Invercargill we arrived early to the holiday park & were able to check in. The young man behind the desk was very friendly and gave us great directions to find our room. We opened the door and were greeted by a very cosy and warm room. It had everything we needed for an enjoyable weekend away.

Room Tip: Very clean and tidy room, well appointed with a mini kitchen
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daryll-andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was tip top !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

We recently spent one night camped in a powered bay with our Maui camper. We loved the amenities. The heated bathrooms were a god send in the midst of the chilly winter. The communal kitchen was impeccably clean. The location was stunning - waking up to a view of the lake was such a wonderful way to start our trip. Whilst we loved our stay in other spots, this one was a highlight for us. Thanks for offering such a beautiful place for us to stay!

Room Tip: Best lake views, unsurpassed heated bathrooms.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

The warmed up amenities are a great asset when it is cold and frosty outside !! So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback, most appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

The holiday park is located at the quieter end of the Lake and the view of the mountain and lake was stunning. The rooms are spotless, tastefully furnished and a well-equipped kitchen. We were also impressed by the wheelchair accessible studio-family room which accommodated a family of 8 for breakfast really well. Value for money and well worth a return trip.

Room Tip: Excellent location as it's located at the less busier end of the Lake.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank odellcecelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and it suited your needs well.
Agree, it is a spectacular and ever changing view from these particular Units

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here over long weekend, room was a great size with a fantastically comfy kingsize bed, spotlessly clean & a lovely few over the lake with incredibly helpful & friendly owners . Would highly recommend staying here

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Lovely. Pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Great, new looking accommodation. The bedding was comfortable and sufficient - we were there beginning of winter so it was minus degrees outside. Their online price differed from the front desk but they honored the cheaper price which was nice.
The shared facilities were great - clean, well stocked.
The only con was the heater in our cabin had a very bright blue light that couldn't be covered that lit the whole room up - it heated the room really well but I eventually turned it off as the light continuously woke me up.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lilycooke22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Thanks for your feedback. Yes I agree with the bright light on the heater display- a bit of a design fault I feel. We have covered these now so that the room is kept dark and this seems to work well.Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews