We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
528
137
30
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
137
30
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milford sound bedroom suite upper floor new zealand spa bath excellent location first floor room was spotless little touches three nights a great place to stay free wifi south island glow worm caves yogurt stayed longer real journeys
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 704 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Wow. What an incredible stay! On arrival the host was incredible. Check in was incredibly easy and we were given lots of information and advice about our upcoming trip without having to ask. We were very kindly lent a book about the walks in the te anau area and Milford sound and were made to feel at home instantly.

The room itself exceeded my expectations! The carpet was thick and soft, and soft furnishings were very tasteful and immaculately clean, the bed was huge with good quality linen used, fresh milk provided for teas and coffees and the bath was huge!
Lots of lovely little touches throughout the room which made our experience wonderful. Candles in the bathroom, a bath bomb and a choice of pillow firmness (just to name a few).
I would recommend to everyone going to Milford sounds or te anau to stay here. Fantastic recommendations on where to eat and good photo opportunities etc. Plus, waking up and looking out the window to the lake is truly amazing.

Our 3 night stay in such lovely accomodation with wonderful helpful hosts really did make our trip that little bit more special.

Thankyou!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ChanD92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radfords56, Owner at Radfords on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Hi ChanD92,

Wow thank you for your glowing review! Always lovely to hear what guests have enjoyed during their stay and that the little touches have added to your Radfords experience.

Great that you were able to stay for three nights to explore our beautiful town and surrounds, we are pleased that our recommendations were helpful.

We trust the rest of your holiday has gone well.
Thank you for choosing Radfords on the Lake.

Kind regards,
Kerri & Steve James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Our second stay did not disappoint. Exceptional communication from both Shelley and Kerri. Our favourite room was unavailable but another upstairs was still equally as good. Nice view out to the Lake. Refurbished and modern rooms. Gorgeous linen, warm, cosy and homely. Accessible laundry. Would definately recommend this property and will stay again when in Te Anau.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Adelecharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radfords56, Owner at Radfords on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Adelecharles, Thank you so much for choosing Radford's on your second visit to Te Anau and your kind words. We are delighted that we lived up to your expectations. It is always a highlight to welcome back repeat guests and we hope you have a wonderful time in the South Island. Travel safe and we hope you make it this way again. Kind Regards Kerri and Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Thanks to Kerri for a memorable stay at Radfords on the Lake. The apartment was exceptionally clean, warm and cosy. The bed super comfy and a chocolate on the bedside table a nice touch. We were able to use the bikes and communication was excellent, nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommended to anyone staying in beautiful Te Anau.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sportyjo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radfords56, Owner at Radfords on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Hi sportyjo2016,

Thank you for reviewing your stay and for choosing Radfords. We are delighted that we have lived up to your expectations and you enjoyed our hospitality. Great photos and fantastic to see that you tried out the new trail on one of our mountain bikes.

Thank you for the recommendation and we hope the rest of your holiday went well.

Kind regards,
Kerri & Steve James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Great location, pretty property with excellently maintained units that speak to the pride of the owners. Kerri could not have been more helpful when we arrived, assisting to provide all the guidance we needed for food, local information and our trip to Milford Sound. Wide assortment of bathroom accessories, immaculate suites and between the blackout curtains and effective heating units a good sleep is almost certain! Delighted with our stay and would certainly be back.

Room Tip: Upstairs avoids headlights and provides a slightly better lake view.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CoJonesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radfords56, Owner at Radfords on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Hi CoJonesUK,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, you were both such a delight to host and we are so happy that you enjoyed your time spent here and felt that it catered to your needs.

We hope you enjoyed the Southern Scenic Route and you take away many fond memories.

Take care and travel safely,
Kerri & Steve James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Wow! What a lovely place to stay in Te Anau. Right on the lake! It is run very professionally. The owner, Kerri, is very organized. We could not have asked for more. It was very comfortable and relaxing. We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radfords56, Owner at Radfords on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Hi Cathy,

Thank you for your kind words, and for choosing Radfords on the Lake. We are so pleased you enjoyed your four nights here you really got to have the full "Fiordland Experience". You were both an absolute delight to host and we hope you are enjoying your time in Australia.

All the very best,

Kerri & Steve James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews