We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
70
17
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
17
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese breakfast plums doubtful sound milford sound tour kevin hosts town
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 93 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Warm comfortable B&B right, run by a lovely helpful couple (Keiko and Kevin). The rooms are spacious, breakfasts are excellent, and it is short walk to downtown. They backyard space is full of beautiful flowers with a relaxing atmosphere. They also provided a lot of help organizing our tours to Milford and Doubtful Sounds.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank risrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2017

The moment my friend and I arrived, Kevin and Keiko are such great hosts. The gardens are beautiful and the cottage we stayed in is so very clean and comfortable. Kevin gave my and my friend all the information we needed for our stay and our trip the next day to Milford Sound as well as hints for our onward journey to Twizel. The B&B is a short walk into town.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hels2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2017

We have stayed in B&Bs in the USA, Europe, Bali and now New Zealand. Keiko and Kevin have shot up to the top of our list. They were both incredibly gracious, helpful and supportive for our entire stay. And don't miss out on Keiko's delicious, gourmet Japanese breakfast! They helped us with every step... tours, transportation, outings, hikes, food recommendations, etc. And when we had a totally unexpected medical need, Kevin called and set up the appointment with the clinic. Here is our advice: Go there and stay next chance you get. Stay in one of the rooms that has outdoor seating in their gorgeous garden. Tell Keiko and Kevin... we sent you! Judy and Dale

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Practical-poet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2016

Great people and great prices, facilities are excellent and they are close to town.

With a magnificent garden and gazebo it allows for relaxing drinks and atmosphere.

这是一个非常美丽的家庭B&B, 主人Keiko 和Kavin 热情友好,他们对周围的景点和户外活动很了解,我们提供了很好的建议。他们的日式早餐你一定要尝尝。

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adventurer655718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Lovely quiet room next to a Japanese style bridge over the fishpond and close to town. Enjoyed a tour of the garden and amenities with our hosts, and then sat in the lovely Gazebo, where we enjoyed a couple of glasses of wine with our host Kevin and put the world to rights. Woke up thoroughly refreshed and enjoyed a fantastic Japanese breakfast, all made from home and local produce. (Oishi des!) We also enjoyed Keiko's artwork. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews