We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
143
36
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
36
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade shortbread on arrival fresh milk lovely toiletries covered parking bedroom unit sized bottles quality toiletries shampoo conditioner sit outside huge bathroom thought of everything comfortable room night's sleep excellent accommodation warm welcome sliding door
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 183 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Family rooms are very spacious modern and fully kitted out. Great car parking and access to the units, stayed only one night but could easily have stayed for a week. Everything was very nice and is highly recommended.

Room tip: Family rooms are lovely
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kiwis_in_Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana-Ray, Owner at Buller Court on Palmerston, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for your welcome review. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us. Next time do stay longer - you could easily fill a week in this part of the world! Enjoy the rest of your holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

Our 2nd stay here and still very good.Ten minute walk to town and motel set back off the main road.Lots of attention to detail by the owners. good quality bedding, room sprays toiletries etc
There is also private seating area at the back - parking outside your room.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DELTAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana-Ray, Owner at Buller Court on Palmerston, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Thank you for a return visit, always a warm feeling for us! Hope you managed to see something new in the area on your second visit, lots of little places to discover!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

Our booking specifically requested a room with disability accessible features. The room ticked all of the necessary boxes. In addition, it was well presented, very spacious and had one of the most comprehensive selection of cooking and food preparation equipment we have seen in any booking we have made in over two years. The bed was comfy but pillows not quite so. Our only gripe was the water pressure in the unit which was really to soft.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mardey_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana-Ray, Owner at Buller Court on Palmerston, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Thank you for your review, it's good to get feedback in order to keep standards up. We have been around all the rooms replacing any pillows we felt were not up to scratch - I hope they were the same ones you encountered. I was dismayed to read your report of water pressure being too soft - we specially put in gas water heating for the vigorous water pressure it gave us, and have been delighted by guests saying how great the showers are. I am investigating this at the moment, there must be a reason. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Excellent modern clean motel and they have thought of everything you could possibly need in your room. Great value for money. Excellent laundry to use which was far cheaper than a laundrymat. Very friendly and helpful lady at reception.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana-Ray, Owner at Buller Court on Palmerston, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

We were pleased you could make use of our guest laundry facilities: that's the one chore we can't ignore during our travels! Glad you were happy with your room and have taken the time to write a review. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018

The Buller Court was perfect for my overnight stay. Clean, comfortable and warm. Diana at the front desk was a pleasure to deal with. Not long after checking in, she appeared at the door to see that everything was ok, and brought some milk and a couple of yummy bits of shortbread. Just a nice touch.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fordyce5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana-Ray, Owner at Buller Court on Palmerston, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Just a quick one-nighter, but a lovely review. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews