We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
25
36
25
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
36
25
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owners staff enjoyed our stay self cater easy access good size large room water pressure full kitchen laundry facilities bed was comfortable south island motel units sofa fridge accommodation buller
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 94 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

As a family of 4, we were given the family room with one double and 3 single beds. It had free parking which got busier as the night went on and was a short drive/walk from restaurants. The owners/staff were very friendly and happy to offer suggestions for food and gave us a map.

The facilities were great with washing machines and dryers that take $2 coins. Just go with caution with the powder they provide as the machines didn’t fully wash the powder out of our clothes!

The rooms were clean but basic with full kitchen facilities and proper coffee. The room smelt slightly of damp but that was probably due to lots of rainfall we had while we were there.

All in all a good budget place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kmtmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Very friendly staff and quick check-in. Gives tips. Large room with a sofa. Very good bed. Shower and toilet separate. Good shower. Very good value for money. Fresh odeur and very clean room. Nice kitchenette.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma_and1_Cornelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

Spent two nights at the motel. Room looked as if it had recently been renovated and was clean, tidy and welcoming. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Situation was great and very easy to find and also to get to the town and other places of interest on such a busy weekend. Would definitely recommend as a place to stay!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GJWNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and despite the Motels own Guests Information Book stating that rooms would be fully serviced, were disappointed to find thats ours had not been. Clean towels had been left in the room but neither the bed made, the bins emptied nor the room cleaned.

The studio does need a deep clean... there was thick dust along the window sills...but apart from that and the issue previously raised, no real complaints

Our studio was quite large and spacious, fully equipped kitchenette, free Wi-Fi, clean comfortable bed. There is no air conditioning nor fans in the rooms. The laundry facilities are small but functionable. Friendly Manageress who was very informative on local amenities and apologised about the lack of room service.

For the money no real major complaints.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank peterwV975TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

Badly in need of a refresh unless knackered 70s decor is your thing. Wi-Fi sketchy at best, slow and intermittent. Room nice and big and locaction OK for town, but we should have spent $25 more to stay a bit more centrally.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kkma2185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews