We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
27
94
85
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
94
85
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre family room eating options short stay business trip the wi fi good size place to sleep spacious room reception staff train station secure underground parking exposed concrete register supermarket creaky serviceable
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 221 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Booked a family room for the three of us and it is a really spacious room. I also liked the fact that the 'kids bit' is sort of walled off. Gives you a bit of privacy from your child and vice versa.

It's a really basic hotel but then that's no secret. I booked it for the free parking, the location and the price. You get what you pay for. The main issue for me was the sleep quality. I have read it in some of the comments but the curtains are beyond pointless. They're so small, you may as well take them away and provide small dogs with some clothing during the Danish winter.

As the quality of sleep is a fairly big deal when I review places to sleep, I have given the overall rating of average. I hope they will give their curtains away and invest in something less sheer.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WeeMan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zleep H, Recepionist at Zleep Hotel Aarhus Viby, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Hello, thank you for taking your time to review our hotel.

We appreciate your feedback so you can help us improve our facilities and service.
I will forward your feedback with the curtains - we want all our guest to have a good sleep that is why our beds are high quality.
We are pleased you enjoyed our location, price and our free parking.

Thank you for staying with us.

We hope to see you again another time.

Kind regards,
Hester, front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

Just to simple for me but efficient and nice location for my business trip. Breakfast was enough without being really fancy. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. What else to ask, yeah reception was nice to talk to

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank JulienV381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zleep H, Recepionist at Zleep Hotel Aarhus Viby, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Hello Julien,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you are taking your time to help us improve our service and facilities. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,
Hester, front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018

I have stayed in this hotel 4 years ago. There is absolutely no change poor breakfast, small room for 2 people, no much lighting, curtains dint cover the whole window and difficult to sleep early in the morning and very basic. Buffet menu of the breakfast was bad running less options for the vegetarians.. However, the reception lady was good and kind enough..Also the room was clean...

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nithya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zleep H, Reception at Zleep Hotel Aarhus Viby, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Dear Nitthya,

Thank you for your feedback. Our double rooms are in average around 16-17 square meters. Besides the light above the table and the two lamps in the ceiling by the door, there are two night lamps on each side of the bed you can turn on if you like to add some more light to the room.
The breakfast is mainly ecologically and we have a few vegetarian options, for example different kinds of cheese, vegetarian spread, cakes, pancakes, yogurt and eggs. We will consider adding some more options for vegetarians in the future.

Thank you for staying with us.
We hope to see you again,

Kind regards,
Hester, front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

The room was comfortable but doesn’t include anything. You have to pay for a drink even hot water (15 dkk) and breakfast (99 dkk). The staff were friendly and polite. A plus side is that there is an underground car park which is locked of an evening

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank 642karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zleep H, Receptionschef at Zleep Hotel Aarhus Viby, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We hope to see your again.

Best regards
Heidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018

This hotel has a very Nice bed , a small , but modern and nice bathroom it is super clean. The staff is very kind and polite. There is a super view from 7th. Floor

Internet works .
Definitely come back.

Room Tip: 7th, provides a stunning view
Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zleep H, Receptionschef at Zleep Hotel Aarhus Viby, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Hi Tenna

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Yes, the view is very good from our top floor.

We hope to see your again.

Best regards
Heidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews