We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
203
231
93
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
203
231
93
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town comfortable bed few minutes walk would stay again central location air conditioner great place to stay standard room short stay great value for money motel highway accommodation cbd bonus george microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 569 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2021

Littomore Hotels is made up of 2 buildings next to each other. The standard hotel rooms are in the older building and the suites are in the adjacent newer building. The "deluxe" room was in the older building and was not the same layout as the one featured online.

The only advantage of a "deluxe" room was the king-size bed but the mattress was soft and saggy. The room had an awkward layout with the coffee making facilities at the foot of the bed and the TV on the side of the room. Tea, coffee and biscuits were provided. The microwave hadn’t been cleaned and a dirty plastic food lid was left inside.

The bathroom was the smallest ever with just a shower and toilet. The rain shower was the best feature. Beware the shower tiles are very slippery when wet. A washbasin on a tiny vanity was outside the bathroom but without a towel rail or light over the mirror.

The internet was impossible. A booster was provided but the connection was still very slow. The safe would not lock. The fridge was very loud so we switched it off at night. The room was next to some stairs and there was a lot of noise from the guests above.

The only views were out the back of the local Red Rooster premises. All the flyscreens had fallen off so there was no protection from insects.

Copious amounts of overpowering room deodoriser were used but did not disguise the smell from the nearby chicken takeaway. There were no indications that items in the room had been sanitised to protect from COVID-19.

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank pandorabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littomore Bathurst, Owner at Littomore Hotels & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us your feedback and for choosing our hotel.We will take on board your feedback and work for better outcome. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Swagat Thapa( Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on a recent road trip.
We liked the central location making access to the town centre very convenient.
The room wasn’t large but certainly big enough for our requirements.
Internet connection was reasonable until the evening when it slowed to a point of unusable. But with the modern Smart TV the internet wasn’t a big issue.
My only issue was a sewage smell coming from the room when we first entered, this with the strong smell of air freshener made it quite unpleasant. I poured some water down the floor waste and the smell disappeared.
I would recommend this place.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank S1100WProbertw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littomore Bathurst, Owner at Littomore Hotels & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2021

Dear Charles, Thank you for giving us your amazing feedback, kind words and for choosing our hotel. I’m delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. I will pass on your other excellent feedback to our team to work for better outcome. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Swagat Thapa( Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2021

3 bedroom apartment was booked for overnight stay due to attending a wedding at Boxgrove. At time of booking I requested an earlier than 2pm check-in as the wedding was at 3pm. I was told the room would be available from 1pm. We arrived in Bathurst at about 10.30am and went to Reception to advise that we had arrived and asked if we would be able to get in to the room any earlier than 1pm as 5 of us had to shower and get ready. Receptionist advised that she would call when the room was ready. We went into town for brunch and when I still hadn't heard by 11.45 I called again to be told that she would call when the room was ready. At 12.30 we returned to the Hotel to be told that our room was not ready and probably wouldn't be ready even by 1pm. Receptionist told me they never guarantee early entry even though I had it in writing on my booking form. Our room had still to be started. We complained but was told there was nothing that could be done as ours was the last room to be cleaned. We went across to the room anyway and were met by the lovely cleaning staff who apologised profusely and said that if they had been told we were waiting that the room could have been done first. They allowed me to shower in another room, which would have necessitated further cleaning for them, and the rest of my party could not get into the correct room till almost 1.30pm. The cleaning staff were very professional and very apologetic for the inconvenience, the reception staff were not. A bottle of wine, some personal products and an apology card were delivered to our room by way of apology, but the whole episode was very stressful and unecessary had our request been passed on to the cleaning staff when we first arrived in Bathurst.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akbaeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littomore Bathurst, Owner at Littomore Hotels & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2021

Dear akbaeza, thank you for your recent stay and giving us your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. This is unacceptable and shouldn't have happened. The reception staff was a new staff member in her training period who joined us recently. Extra training has been organised and feedback has been passed on to this particular staff member to prevent such issue from happening in the future. Please accept my apology and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Swagat Thapa (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2021

There is an obvious cleaning issue when cups in the cupboard have not been washed and instead have what appeared to be hot chocolate residue over the entire inside of the cup - not one but two of the three cups available.

When this was bought to the attention of the duty staff, all they said was that they would replace the cups. When challenged with regards to cleaning, they simply stated that all rooms are cleaned. Clearly not the case when a guest checks in and the crockery has stains and residue form previous guests.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dr Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littomore Bathurst, Owner at Littomore Hotels & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2021

Dear Brain S, thank you for your recent stay and giving us your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. This is unacceptable and shouldn't have happened. The housekeeper who cleaned your room was a new staff member in her training period who joined us recently. Extra training has been organised and feedback has been passed on to this particular staff member to prevent such issue from happening in the future. Please accept my apology and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Swagat Thapa (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2021

A very clean, modern and spacious room.

It has a small bar fridge, microwave and utensils for 2 persons.

Bright bathroom with a nice rain shower.

Loved the complimentary Netflix and wifi but connection was poor and kept dropping out.

Lots of parking.

Walking distance to cafes and shops. Lots of fast food with 5 mins walk, but cross western highway for local cafes. Also 2 petrol stations very close by. The river is at the back of the hotel. Lovely walk along the river with a children’s playground.

Great staff.

This is a great location.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Love_Life_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littomore Bathurst, Owner at Littomore Hotels & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us your amazing feedback and for choosing our hotel. I’m delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. I will pass on your excellent feedback to our team. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Swagat Thapa( Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews