We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
169
15
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
15
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm stay farm activities great farm lamb valley view feeding the chickens farmstay experience tractor driving fresh eggs friendly dogs love animals camp kitchen wonderful hosts cart rides each morning pet pig endless activities
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 185 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2015

Thank you Elaine and Ken for making our 3 night stay at Barcoos a fabulous experience. I was amazed to see so many animals, pigs, draft horses, chickens, shetland pony's, sheep, cows, bulls, dogs and of course our native kangaroos. The scenery is spectacular, everything so green and lush, I loved our cozy accommodation, all very clean and well appointed. Fresh Baked bread and farm eggs for breaky was a great treat. Bathurst only being 10 minutes away by car made it easy to pop in and have a cappuccino. I will certainly refer your Farmstay to all of my friends.Lyn Sydney

Room Tip: If going in winter or summer all rooms are good
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LynTaylor_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2015

The owners Elaine and Ken are incredibly pleasant people to be around. The animals are fantastic. My daughter (10) had an amazing time. The animals are sweet, funny, endearing, curious, and entertaining. Milking cows, feeding chickens, collecting eggs, hugging Clydesdales, feeding lambs, riding a massive tractor, etc etc. Sulky (pony drawn carriage) rides are great. The fun is never-ending. Life on the farm for a few days. Highly recommended, for young and old.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Y M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Such happy, content, trusting animals. Such a wonderful place to escape to. Great for kids to be with animals. Great place to catch your breath. Chickens, pigs, ponies, clydesdales, lambs, sheeps, cows, calves... fresh air, space

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Perfectrelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2015

Elaine and Ken thank you for an absolutely amazing weekend.

Campsite faces the East so a spectacular sunrise every morning. Fresh bread every morning. Lots of consideration put into the shared facility for campers, Extra blankets for us shortsighted city slickers (get the right gear for winter/spring camping folks!).

Our 6 year old loved all the animals and activities and actually wanted to boycott the Mt Panorama drive out of fear of missing the arvo ones! Looking forward to spending another weekend with you in the near future!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devaro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Amazing location and a great place to take the kids for some hands on animal feeding and farm activities. Highly recommended to all. Ken and Elaine are so friendly and accommodating. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brooksie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews