We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bathurst 1000 Week 2015”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bathurst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Barcoos Farmstays Bathurst
Ranked #2 of 17 Bathurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2015

A great place to camp with heaps of room, showers and water. Campsites are huge which makes for quiet sleeping and private entertaining, and only a few minutes from Bathurst city and Mount Panarama. Well Elaine & Ken

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Darryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcoo, Owner at Barcoos Farmstays Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Thank you Darryl. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. This years V8 campers were all fantastic. Thanks to one and all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2015

Thank you Elaine and Ken for making our 3 night stay at Barcoos a fabulous experience. I was amazed to see so many animals, pigs, draft horses, chickens, shetland pony's, sheep, cows, bulls, dogs and of course our native kangaroos. The scenery is spectacular, everything so green and lush, I loved our cozy accommodation, all very clean and well appointed. Fresh Baked bread and farm eggs for breaky was a great treat. Bathurst only being 10 minutes away by car made it easy to pop in and have a cappuccino. I will certainly refer your Farmstay to all of my friends.Lyn Sydney

Room Tip: If going in winter or summer all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LynTaylor_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

The owners Elaine and Ken are incredibly pleasant people to be around. The animals are fantastic. My daughter (10) had an amazing time. The animals are sweet, funny, endearing, curious, and entertaining. Milking cows, feeding chickens, collecting eggs, hugging Clydesdales, feeding lambs, riding a massive tractor, etc etc. Sulky (pony drawn carriage) rides are great. The fun is never-ending. Life on the farm for a few days. Highly recommended, for young and old.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Y M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Such happy, content, trusting animals. Such a wonderful place to escape to. Great for kids to be with animals. Great place to catch your breath. Chickens, pigs, ponies, clydesdales, lambs, sheeps, cows, calves... fresh air, space

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Perfectrelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Elaine and Ken thank you for an absolutely amazing weekend.

Campsite faces the East so a spectacular sunrise every morning. Fresh bread every morning. Lots of consideration put into the shared facility for campers, Extra blankets for us shortsighted city slickers (get the right gear for winter/spring camping folks!).

Our 6 year old loved all the animals and activities and actually wanted to boycott the Mt Panorama drive out of fear of missing the arvo ones! Looking forward to spending another weekend with you in the near future!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devaro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Amazing location and a great place to take the kids for some hands on animal feeding and farm activities. Highly recommended to all. Ken and Elaine are so friendly and accommodating. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brooksie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Brilliant farmstay! We’ve been on four farmstays and none have come close to this experience. The exposure our children (aged 4 and 6) got to farm life was amazing – highlights were the beautiful family dogs (esp Ruby), feeding the pigs, horse rides (which seemed limitless), feeding the sheep in the back paddock, tractor rides with Ken and the gorgeous lambs and piglets. Oh and meeting the fox hunter was pretty cool for my son! We stayed 4 nights which was longer than others but still felt like it was too short. Ken and Elaine put their heart and souls into making this the best possible experience for the kids and we benefited from this immensely. They are both incredibly engaging and my husband and I learnt a huge amount from both of them which made the trip hugely enjoyable for us also. We brought a dog who stayed comfortably in the homestead with us. The fireplace made the house enjoyable even on the coldest of winter mornings. We can’t wait to go back. Thankyou Ken and Elaine - you are amazing people!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
6.1 km away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
8.5 km away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
294 reviews
9.7 km away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Bathurst Motor Inn
Bathurst Motor Inn
#8 of 11 in Bathurst
153 reviews
8.4 km away
Bathurst Explorers Motel
Bathurst Explorers Motel
#6 of 11 in Bathurst
103 reviews
1.4 km away
Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcoos Farmstays Bathurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcoos Farmstays Bathurst

Address: 1080 Trunkey Rd | Perthville, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bathurst
Price Range: $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interactive Farmstay Activities on a genuine Australian Farm. Enjoy feeding the farm animals, take a farm tour, enjoy led horse horse rides on tiny ponies through to big Draught horses. Tractor drives, sulky rides, so much to enjoy. Very peaceful rural views downthrough the valley. Bistro & store only 2 minutes away, and Bathurst is 10 minutes away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing