We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-13
Expedia.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-14
FindHotel
US$80
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-13
PricelineUS$80
Hotels.comUS$80
eDreamsUS$80
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
45
72
49
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
72
49
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast elton john fast food outlets tv channels minute walk the main road after hours shower chair would stay again restaurants and shops clean and comfortable rooms single bed free wifi air con reception staff convenient location proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 193 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2020

On the whole, this was quite a good hotel.

Pros:
- The hotel room very clean
- Very comfortable bed
- Freshly laundered spare blankets
- Spacious room
- Plenty of storage for clothes
- Very friendly staff
- The heating was on when we arrived, very welcoming
- Very close to main town centre
- Quiet (as we were at back of the complex)
- Good WiFi
- Catchup TV channels
- Very good continental breakfast

Cons:
- The room update seemed unfinished, doors not painted, no touch up around new light switch
- Pictures on the wall were out of place and did not match the update
- Poor bedside lighting and one of the lights was so dim a candle would burn brighter
- Terrible pillows very flat and needed to sleep on 2 to get a decent support
- Room smelt stale when we entered, probably due to being closed up during lockdown
- Terrible fridge. Super small, no inside door rack, no freezer. Virtually no space to put anything

Room tip: Ask for a room at back of motel site - it will be lovely and quiet
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank babydollq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2020 via mobile

Yes it’s cheap but that’s as good as it gets. The room was dingy. The bathroom drain stunk. The bed sunk in the middle . The room was next to the road,

Sorry wish I could be more positive but it was cheap and it included a light breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rrr12661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2020 via mobile

Booked direct to make sure money stayed in Australia and arrived after a 7 hour drive. Here we go...
Bed mattress springs broken so the bed was on an angle wanting to through you off like a horse bucking. Shower leaked at base so entire bathroom floor ends up wet. Noisey room with traffic all night. Walking distance to shops is fine if your used to marathons. No cooked breakfast, room smelt of something in-natural that the dog might find in the bush.

Not what you need when tired and requiring a good night sleep. Try somewhere else.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 458garrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2020

As I am disabled they had a disabled room available. It was fantastic. Plenty of room to manouvre my wheelchair around, fantastic size bathroom with shower chair and a king size bed with a single bed. Fantastic, There was a sign you could put in your parking space for disabled parking. Great idea. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Has a small table with 2 dining chairs along with 2 lounge chairs. TV is a nice size and there were plenty of spare pillows and blankets. The reception staff was lovely. Have noo hesitations in staying there again. Good value.

Room tip: Worth a look at.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trish4372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2020

We were 5 friends from Sydney who booked 2 rooms here for 2 nights to see an Elton John concert & could not have been happier with our choice. Although it is situated on the main road through Bathurst, our rooms were at the back of the property & we heard no traffic noise at all. In fact, the location was ideal as it was just a short walk to the concert venue and also very close to the main shopping & restaurant precinct.
While the street view of the property is nothing special, the rooms themselves were spacious & beautifully furnished with comfortable king beds & top quality bed linen, & fast free wifi. There is a pool on site with BBQ & picnic table, perfect for a hot summer's day. However, the best aspect of this motel is the friendly and helpful management team (Mitchell, in particular) who always had time for a chat, despite being totally booked out with Elton John fans, and provided us with lots of great suggestions for local dining and drinking spots, all of which proved to be spot on. A continental breakfast with a really good range of choice was included in the tariff. Thanks, BMI, for really enhancing our total concert experience.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mrsmc82030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews