We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-02
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$79
PricelineUS$79
eDreamsUS$79
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
45
72
49
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
72
49
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast elton john fast food outlets tv channels minute walk the main road after hours shower chair would stay again restaurants and shops clean and comfortable rooms single bed free wifi air con reception staff convenient location proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 193 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2020 via mobile

After a long day in the saddle me and my riding companions were grateful for the easy check in, the clean room and the convenient location. Proximity to the main road wasn’t a problem with our room being out the back of the complex. I slept like a log !
Will happily stay here again in future

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank notsobroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2020

Check in/out was very easy and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a decent size with queen sized bed, tv, fridge, tea/coffee facilities and couch. The bathroom was large however could do with a paint as there was some black mould on the ceiling above the shower. The door to the room had a gap between the door and the floor so cold air came in and it was fairly noisy given close proximity to the road. As our room was next to the carpark, it was also loud early in the morning when another guest decided to run their motorbike for 15mins before departing. For a 1 night stay it is reasonably priced and in a good location with lots of parking available.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kareen_j15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2020

On the whole, this was quite a good hotel.

Pros:
- The hotel room very clean
- Very comfortable bed
- Freshly laundered spare blankets
- Spacious room
- Plenty of storage for clothes
- Very friendly staff
- The heating was on when we arrived, very welcoming
- Very close to main town centre
- Quiet (as we were at back of the complex)
- Good WiFi
- Catchup TV channels
- Very good continental breakfast

Cons:
- The room update seemed unfinished, doors not painted, no touch up around new light switch
- Pictures on the wall were out of place and did not match the update
- Poor bedside lighting and one of the lights was so dim a candle would burn brighter
- Terrible pillows very flat and needed to sleep on 2 to get a decent support
- Room smelt stale when we entered, probably due to being closed up during lockdown
- Terrible fridge. Super small, no inside door rack, no freezer. Virtually no space to put anything

Room tip: Ask for a room at back of motel site - it will be lovely and quiet
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank babydollq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2020 via mobile

Yes it’s cheap but that’s as good as it gets. The room was dingy. The bathroom drain stunk. The bed sunk in the middle . The room was next to the road,

Sorry wish I could be more positive but it was cheap and it included a light breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rrr12661
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2020 via mobile

Booked direct to make sure money stayed in Australia and arrived after a 7 hour drive. Here we go...
Bed mattress springs broken so the bed was on an angle wanting to through you off like a horse bucking. Shower leaked at base so entire bathroom floor ends up wet. Noisey room with traffic all night. Walking distance to shops is fine if your used to marathons. No cooked breakfast, room smelt of something in-natural that the dog might find in the bush.

Not what you need when tired and requiring a good night sleep. Try somewhere else.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 458garrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews