We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-02
Priceline
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-02
Hotels.com
US$69
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-03
Expedia.comUS$67
TripadvisorUS$67
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
73
57
13
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
73
57
13
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the room was extremely clean non smoking flat screen tv up to date very pleasant stay after hours great value for money bar fridge stayed for nights next morning great place to stay comfy bed motel pets accommodation microwave highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 149 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2020

We stayed for 2 nights, with our 2 small dogs. The room had a lovely fresh feel ... white bedding and curtains, and creamy white walls. We slept very well on the super comfortable bed, and there was plenty of hot water for showers. The staff were very friendly. Quite the best motel experience we’ve had.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JennyandChris2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2020 via mobile

This motel is well located, well priced and run by Tsoupis family who also own the motel across the road. Pet friendly, very helpful staff and well priced. The 60s motel has been kept up to date. See early pics of Bob Jane staying here after his 1964 win in Bathurst Armstrong 500 now Bathurst 1000.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ozgreenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2020 via mobile

Very pleasant stay, very thoughtful and attentive staff – the manager had turned on the AC prior to our arrival to make sure the room was comfortable for us. The room was tastefully decorated, it felt homley –quite a contrast to most motels. The room we had was small, but everything was clean, the bed was comfortable it was quiet we had a great nights sleep.

Date of stay: November 2020
Thank FatherOfPerikles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with our 2 small dogs. Friendly and quick check in. Room was clean and comfortable. Microwave in the room was useful. Location very central to eveything. Will stay here again next time we are in Bathurst.............................

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michaelwY5175IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2020

Stayed at the Explorer for two nights, 21st and 22nd August. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had our dog with us and when they asked if dog was in a crate we were told the room we were allocated was too small for a crate so we were relocated to the Ambercrombie motel opposite to a bigger room. The room was extremely clean, warm and the bed was super warm and comfortable. Would recommend this motel to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NezSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews