We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
289
4
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
289
4
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interior design overlooking the garden culinary skills old friends divinity room owner christine highest order other guests breakfast was delicious wonderful weekend perfect hosts rooms are large beautiful room two night stay pleasure of staying chapel luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 296 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2021 via mobile

I’m not sure if I can capture how wonderful this place is. It is a stunning home, carefully and thoughtfully decorated but it is the people who make the stay truly amazing. I can’t remember feeling such warmth and hospitality in any other place I have stayed. We were so looked after. The breakfast we had was gorgeous. The room was beautiful. The bedding was superb. We could not have wanted anything more. It would be worth travelling to Bathurst for this alone ... even if you live quite far away.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thehungrymole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2021 via mobile

Can’t imagine a better place to stay.
Christine the perfect hostess as always, had such a relaxed time and left renewed.
The most beautiful room with a balcony overlooking an amazing garden, simply stunning.
Can’t wait to go back.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ross l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2021

Bathurst in itself is worth the trip; a lot to offer. Look for special events in the tourist calendar. But the local gem is the Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel. In a peaceful location, a remarkable building and it's garden has been transformed by the charming and welcoming owner Christine into a delightful hotel with the vibe of a French Relais & Chateaux. I dream of a dinner with friends in the chapel... Thank you to Christine and her staff. Richard & Lou

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSSYDNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2021 via mobile

It was my dad's birthday & he had a very specific menu in mind. Prawn cocktail baked crab lobster thermidore steak & a bombe Alaska. All the food was made with consummate ease & skill at a very reasonable price.My dad wanted a singer & again had very specific requirements.
Christine & her team went to inordinate lengths to find the perfect person.
The candle lit chapel was transformed into a magical wonderland for dinner.
If u have a special occasion pls contact Chris & her team for a ripper of a night.
Thank u
Mike & Sharmini Szymanski

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Taveaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2021

What a surprise ,in Bathurst .The host Christine , as well as being a warm host & making you feel like old friends is one hell of a good cook ,we had dinner in the chapel ,we had a group booking of 8 .what a great degustation would have been as good as any 5 star establishment.
greeting and pre dinner nibbles on both nights were exceptional .Well done to all the friendly staff & David

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank michael o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews