We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
26
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2019

Simply put - would recommend to others. Enjoyed the atmosphere, great summary on history of place from Bob; breakfast was great; nice and comfortable. Easy location to find, parking out the front. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobM3476XU, Owner at The Old Milltown Police Station B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

Thanks Trish we very much appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

A beautiful home away from home. We were warmly welcomed by Bob. He was extremely helpful and the attention to detail in the house is superb. Our room was large yet cosy. The linen and towels were 5 star quality and the bed was extremely comfortable. The Old Milltown Police Station has been beautifully restored and the gardens surrounding the property are delightful. Arriving back to our room after midnight on a below zero night we were so relieved to walk into our room which Bob had centrally heated!! Perfection.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank michelek235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobM3476XU, Owner at The Old Milltown Police Station B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thanks Michele for your generous comments. We hope to see you and Stan again soon, you are welcome any time. Regards Sandra & Bob.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

I stayed for a week in late June and found the B&B absolutely gorgeous. It was very very comfortable, warm and cosy, and spotlessly clean! Bob and Sandra were great hosts, very friendly and happy to help make my stay great. The whole room has been set up with an eye to comfort and convenience, with lots of little touches to make you feel welcome. Fresh fluffy towels and full servicing every day, which is in my experience is not common in local B&Bs. The shower has great water pressure too, which was appreciated. The room was nice and quiet at night, though the nearby street was busy during the day (the price of convenience, I guess). I needed to work in the evenings as well, and the desk had all the space and access to power etc that i needed for laptop and graphics tablet plus papers etc - and a snuggly blanket for extra cosyness. The building itself is also very interesting, with the old police cells intact, which added an extra dimension of interest for me. All in all, a truly excellent B&B that easily deserves the 5 stars I have rated it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobM3476XU, Owner at The Old Milltown Police Station B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thanks Robyn for your generous comments, we very much appreciate them and we look forward to seeing you again when next in Bathurst.

Sandra & Bob.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Thanks for making the perfect weekend even better. The place was immaculate, the room was big and warm, the bed was so comfy, brekky was divine.. You guys are just such lovely people - we'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chippacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobM3476XU, Owner at The Old Milltown Police Station B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Thanks very much for your comments. It was great having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Cheers Sandra & Bob.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

My partner and I spent a night at the Old Milltown Police Station. It was lovely, clean, neat and comfortable.
Bob was a wonderful host and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it.

It was located a short 10min walk from Keppel Street which was great for popping over there for breakfast and dinner.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Tina_deK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobM3476XU, Owner at The Old Milltown Police Station B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Thanks Tina, we appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you and Ben again soon. Cheers Sandra and Bob.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews