We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for Dubbo accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Australian Heritage Motor Inn
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Lots to choose from in Dubbo however went with this one because the rate was quite reasonable for the Easter break ($160 for a room with double and single), tripadvisor ratings mainly very good and also has a pool which was a draw card for my son. Rooms clean and reasonable size. Quiet even though on the corner of a main road. Two story and I think it was just stairs to the second level. Breakfast was very nice in the morning (agree with previous comment though...need new chairs!!) and it would be good to have tea coffee and juice included in the hot breakfast choice. All round, can recommend this one.

Room Tip: Small family room was ample for 2 adults and one child especially for one night. If you can't do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanyamarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed here for a family event in Dubbo. The staff were very helpful on the phone in arranging rooms to be adjacent to each other and accommodating my mum who is getting on in years. Rooms are very clean and nicely done. Had breakfast in the restaurant, the hot food was delicious and plentiful.

Minor suggestions for improvement; new seat cushions in the restaurant, breakfast juice and milk containers are very prone to spilling, wifi connection instructions out in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydneyite89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed here when travelling through NSW. We choose here as a stop over because we have a large Ford F-250 truck and there is ample, safe, off road parking at the rear of the Motel with easy access.
The rooms are large and clean, and the beds comfy. My mother was travelling with us and stayed in the room next door which was obviously disabled friendly, with an appropriately set up bathroom (safety handrails and non slip tiles) which was handy for elderly travellers.
We dinned in the restaurant and enjoyed a lovely meal there. The waitress was very helpful, friendly and polite.
We didnt use the pool but it looked clean and inviting, and there were pool towels provided in the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juzshmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Helpful staff and quite central, however the cockroache and very uncomfortable beds ruined our visit to Dubbo.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizwaynerobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Great position. 5 minutes drive from zoo. A nice shirt walk to town. Great service from the staff

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank step51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

The Dubbo Australian Heritage Motor Inn is a wonderful place for a business stop over or holiday accommodation.

The rooms are spacious, modern and exceptionally clean. The food is delicious and prepared just as you like it, room service or dining room. The Heritage also offer free wireless internet to its customers.

The staff from reception through to kitchen and housekeeping are warm and friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

My job requires a significant amount of travel, this year alone I have stayed at the Heritage at numerous times. Every visit I recieved a warm welcome and knew a comfy bed awaited me!

Thank you!

Room Tip: Speak to Jess at reception who will be only too happy to find something that suits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moira2836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

this was my 2nd trip to dubbo once again staying at the above mentioned motel
as with a previous visit i must emphasise once again how welcoming and efficient the staff have been on this return visit ..........their professinal attention to detail in looking after their guests will ensure your stay is an enjoyable one be it for business or pleasure
this family run motel provides all the ameneties of a top class hotel

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrin98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.2 km away
The Aberdeen Motel
The Aberdeen Motel
#10 of 31 in Dubbo
162 reviews
1.1 km away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#24 of 31 in Dubbo
478 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Dubbo City
Comfort Inn Dubbo City
#28 of 31 in Dubbo
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
0.2 km away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 31 in Dubbo
331 reviews
0.1 km away
The Palms Motel Dubbo
The Palms Motel Dubbo
#11 of 31 in Dubbo
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Australian Heritage Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Australian Heritage Motor Inn

Address: 45 Cobra St | cnr Cobra and Brisbane Streets, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Dubbo
Price Range: C$104 - C$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Australian Heritage Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in October 1987, built by BJ and M Webb (Builder) Pty Ltd of Melbourne, in true heritage style architecture and construction, decorated in the same period furniture and fittings. With its 4 Star rating, its period decor, its ornate cornices and high ceilings it has become Dubbo's premier motel offering country hospitality and homely comforts. Our licensed restaurant serves fine dining cuisine with supreme meals prepared by our chef and is open 6 days a week. Breakfast is available 7 days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Australian Heritage Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing