We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tallarook Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlas Motel(Dubbo)(Great Value!)
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Dubbo International(Dubbo)(Great Value!)
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macquarie Inn(Dubbo)(Great Value!)
US$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
120
102
24
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
102
24
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmacquarie rivercooking facilitiesfully equipped kitchensized fridgelong drivestay there againsmall balconyfamily roomtea coffeebig parkclean roomsself containedgood sizefree wifienjoyed our staydubbo zoobbq area
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 249 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

A well kept functionary family room,all staff extremely friendly and helpful. Free wifi,cable tv,excellent linen & towels,ample parking close to supermarket.

Room Tip: No 14 upstairs family room balcony overlooking park
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in March. The room was spacious with 2 double beds, bathroom (great shower!), good kitchen area, balcony and WiFi. Clean, comfortable and good value for money. Our room overlooked the park opposite and the McQuarie River where you can take a walk. Lovely quiet spot and our sleep was not disurbed. Friendly and helpful owners. Onsite parking also. Dubbo town centre was a short walk over the bridge and there was a small supermarket further up the road from the motel. We ate at the SSS BBQ Barn (over the bridge on the main road) a couple of times and food was lovely. Generous portions.

We were in Dubbo for a wedding which was held at the Lazy River Estate Winery, just outside Dubbo. Nice place to visit and have a relaxing drink although not sure if it's open all the time.

Also went to the Taronga Western Plains Zoo. Fantastic place. Nothing like we have back home! More of a Safari Park than a 'zoo'! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samanthah17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Compared to other motels of similar age, the Tallarook is value for money and has great kitchen facilities and spacious rooms however, a few things make it fall short of a 3.5 star rating. Sheets were clean but not pressed (which I found odd for a motel). We found an old sticky lollie under one of the single beds (obvsioulsy cleaners dont check under beds each clean), bathroom exhaust looked like it hadnt been cleanded for about 12 months and there was mould stains in the grout around the shower door. Apart from this, I would definatley return again but just feel that the cleaners need to pay a little more attention to finer details -Overall it was a good quiet location and great for families.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don22Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Small family run motel overlooking large park next to the river. Is this the best located motel in Dubbo. Did a delightful riverside walking / cycle track along the Macquarie river directly across from the motel. Scrupulously clean, good sized rooms with queen + 2 singles + settee, kitchen with full stove, large built in desk/table. A little bit dated with modest sized bathroom, modernised - with nice carpets, curtains, good beds & linen. Friendly & helpful owners. Excellent breakfast. Upstairs room overlook park and have balcony with great morning sun for breakfast. Excellent value. Benefits of quieter location a bit off the highway. Many motels in Dubbo are on the highways.

Room Tip: Upstairs room with balcony and view of park + river glimpses
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citfancier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Large comfortable & clean rooms just what the doctor orders after a nine hour drive. The kids set up in front of the large tv and a long hot drowning under one of the best flowing showers I have had at any motel. Advice on local attractions and a point in the right direction to great food (within walking distance) was all we could of asked for THANKS TALLAROOK

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaune1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews