We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
257
118
18
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
257
118
18
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent stay one bedroom apartment home away from home laundry facilities business or pleasure hunter valley the ground floor washing machine rooms were very clean full kitchen the cafe downstairs place to stay off street parking excellent location convenient location business trip these apartments
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 403 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016

I would stay here again. Nice motel. Well located. My only criticism: I know it is common now to have 'dooners' or whatever they are called in motels now instead of blankets -and I can understand the reason they are used - but I don't like them I find them too hot, so I pull them off the bed. Apart from that, all good.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F5463HAstephenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestMaitland2320, Owner at Quest Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Whilst it is an industry standard to provide a doona/duvetin our room, we also have high quality blankets available. This blanket can always be found on the shelf of your walk-in robe. It is hygienically packed and sealed just for you. We look forward to your next visit and will have your bed made up with blankets if so requested at time of booking. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016

So glad we stayed. Everything was practically perfect in every way. Only stayed for 2 nights but will gladly stay again next time we do our own winery tour. So lovely to get back to after a long day of driving and wine tasting (hubby drives, I do the tasting).

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestMaitland2320, Owner at Quest Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

The Hunter is a great location and after early Spring rains this year, the countryside is lush and luxurious. An alternate drive (after the vineyards) is through the Dungog Shire and past very small hamlets and villages. It is often possible to buy farm gate produce in this bountiful area. Thanks for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next Hunter venture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Loved the apartment - would stay there again. The room was amazing and very quite. Loved having the separate lounge kitchen upstairs. Stayed for business and the café at the front was very clean and attractive. Loved that the shops were walking distance and that they had charge back facilities to the hotel if you chose to eat out.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tarabL3330LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestMaitland2320, Owner at Quest Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Thanks for your review and lovely comments. Quest is the Australian bench mark in apartment style accommodation and at Quest Maitland we add our own special touch to this already great brand. Our convenient CBD location will be enhanced even further with the completion of the Riverlink which will open the city center to the river bank and give quick and easy access to the Riverlink facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Lovely clean, modern and spacious.
Fantastic shower / hot water.
Staff were friendly, helpful and professional.
Not a lot going on in Maitland on a Monday night.
Could we please just have a few more coffee sachets in the room each day?

Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N5037HJjamiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestMaitland2320, Owner at Quest Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

More coffee sachets? Absolutely anytime. Housekeeping leave 6 sachets and top up each day. Reception is also open from 7am til 11pm and always have extra supplies available. We also have plungers and ground Black Mountain coffee available. Thanks for staying and
thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2016

I recently stayed here for business for 2 nights. The rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I stayed in a studio room in the newer part of the hotel and found all the amenities to be really good.

Room Tip: I would request a room on a higher floor next time for more privacy
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellinghoneybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestMaitland2320, Owner at Quest Maitland, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

Our 10 new apartments have premium fixtures and fitting and include docking stations. All one bedroom apartment suites also include a washer and dryer. Quest Maitland offers a mix of 41 studio, one bedroom and two bedroom apartments and we strive to find an apartment which best suits a guests individual needs. Thanks for staying and enjoying our studio rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews