We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Fratelli Roma

Fratelli Roma
Ranked #2 of 191 Restaurants in Maitland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Located in the Heart of Historic central Maitland, Daniel and Christine have proudly offered quality dining at 305 High Street since 2007. Fratelli Roma as it stands today was established 2013. A family affair, owned and operated by husband and wife team Daniel and Christine Kibble the restaurant is also managed by Dan’s younger brother Nathan. Fratelli Roma prides itself on offering one of the Hunter Valley’s best dining experiences. Our authentic Italian cuisine is showcased by Dan’s daily fresh pasta and gnocchi, the menu is extensive and concentrates on offering quality local produce at all times to our customers. Our wine list is one of the largest on premise stock wine lists in the Hunter Valley and is hand picked by Christine and Nathan. BYO wine only is available Tues to Thurs $12/bottle. Dan, Christine, Nathan and the whole team at Fratelli Roma love what they do, and invite you to come and share our hospitality in our beautiful city historic Maitland. Hope to see you soon.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We go here when we have a special occasion to celebrate it has great food and service, it's probably not the place you'd want to go to for a quick cheap meal. We have always enjoyed this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 377genap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 267 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

I love this restaurant. The food is always delicious. The pasta is made fresh. The atmosphere is lovely for a romantic date-night or a relaxed get together with friends.
Best to call ahead and make reservations as this place is usually quite busy.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Yagerbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018

I was travelling through Maitland (solo) and just wanted a meal after a long and exhausting day. Not expecting much, I entered the Roman brothers (what can go wrong with pizza?). I was quite surprised finding a decent Italian restaurant in the middle of nowhere. The food was great (although not high cuisine) and I thoroughly enjoyed what would otherwise have been a dull work-trip. However.... the prices are way over the top. I understand that the brothers can charge them given that they are probably the only good restaurant within miles, but still... Would have given 5 stars if the prices were adequate.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mil_the_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Dined on my birthday with some close friends. We arrived a little early but were shown to our table and offered drinks. Impressive wine list with lots of local wines. The food- omg there wasn’t a single thing on the menu that wasn’t mouth watering! It was extremely difficult to decide what to order as it all sounded incredible. Our decisions did not disappoint!! Wonderful flavours, good size portions and absolutely delicious! Fabulous service by the ladies but found the male waiters a little slow in the service department. All up a very , very good night with beautiful food and reasonably good service .
We will definitely be back!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Leanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

My most favourite restaurant in the Maitland / Newcastle area. The pasta! Amazing! Service is always great and you never leave disappointed!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sanchin2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fratelli Roma also viewed

 
East Maitland, Maitland
Maitland, Greater Newcastle
 
Maitland, Greater Newcastle
East Maitland, Maitland
 

Been to Fratelli Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing