We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
25
8
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
8
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesqueens birthday weekendtennis courtslarge familymini golfplay equipmentmurray riverstayed hereswimming poolself containedthe managersplenty of spacerich riverbbq areaacross the roadvickifacilities
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 38 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Great resort, fantastic accommodation with room to move, great facilities, with pools and tennis courts. Plenty of room for the kids to play. Close to clubs, pubs and eateries..... perfect for the whole family.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ruthertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
791SteveS791, Manager at Murray River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you visiting again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017

Stayed here last minute for 2 nights. November 10th 2017... Such a delightful place. Quiet but Quaint and Quirky. Pools excellent. Plenty of space and really clean. Barbecues everywhere and just beautiful.
We had a lovely view of the vineyards and there were bunny rabbits hopping around and Kangaroos just minding their own business. So idyllic at breakfast. We just never wanted to leave.
We will be back and are thinking of buying a Unit there too.

Room Tip: They are apartments / Chalet Units. Any one you have will be lovely and suitable I am sure.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeanAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
791SteveS791, Manager at Murray River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review our resort, yes it is quiet, just the place for you to see some locals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

We had a weekend away and booked into the Murray River Resort and were warmly welcomed by Vicki. The cabin was quiet and spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable, many thanks to Vicki for recommending places to eat and she was right we had a wondeful meal. We will definitely be going back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Juls D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
791SteveS791, Manager at Murray River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thankyou for reviewing us, appreciate the comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

We stayed here for the Queens birthday weekend
What a great place
Our cottage was set just near one of the pools - great to hear the birds of a morning
Quite - roomy - had everything you need for a great weekend
Tennis courts - pools not that we used then (weather)
We will be back

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casa1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
791SteveS791, Manager at Murray River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Thanks for your positive review, we hope you came back and see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

We stayed here on the Queens Birthday weekend. The cottages are very well equipped and are self contained. Everything is provided for you but you do have to make your own beds and wash the towels. The Managers are very friendly and the property is very well maintained. There are lovely barbecue areas with nice big tables and seats so you can eat outside and enjoy the lovely gardens There is also a swimming pool, tennis courts and a mini golf course. This property is close to the Golf Club, Services Club and the Sporting Club which all have there own buses to pick you up and drive you back if you do not want to take your car. There is also a supermarket down the road. It is also close to the Wharf Area of Echuca. The only down side of this property is that there is no WiFi this was not a problem for a weekend but if you are staying any longer then it is something that maybe the Managers could look at including.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tullagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
791SteveS791, Manager at Murray River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thankyou for the response,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews