We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
146
34
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
34
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lakeside villa magpie black sheep enjoyed feeding the ducks bedroom spa apartment games room stayed nights live here extensive gardens sitting on the balcony peaceful location hot breakfast in excellent condition short drive we've stayed all ages murray river
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 188 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018

We have stayed at a lot of places and i would have to say this is the best by far. Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for Rest and Relaxation. Staff extremely nice very welcoming nothing was to much trouble Perricoota wines retreat is spectacular views of the lake and surrounding areas. Close to the Murray River .

Room Tip: Most beautiful room with lakeside spa .
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leanne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerricootaVines, Guest Relations Manager at Perricoota Vines Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you so much! What a lovely review. Our staff appreciate your kind comments and we are flattered that you enjoyed the retreat in winter overlooking the lake and vines. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Pericoota Vines with a few friends. Very spacious house with a lovely view. Had a nice deck outside & enjoyed the breakfast package that was provided. The facilities & outside area were very clean and well maintained.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank _aneen63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerricootaVines, Guest Relations Manager at Perricoota Vines Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you. We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast hamper. We appreciate your positive comments on the facilities and the cleanliness as our staff work very hard to maintain the quality that so many have come to expect.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

Very peaceful location, our room was a couples spa villa situated right on the edge of a dam on the property, with lots of ducks, coots and herons.

The gardens are loaded with wild birds flying through all day, I spotted 40 different species in my 3 day stay, the small flocks of zebra finches were a highlight.

Sitting out on the deck overlooking the dam was very relaxing and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, the villa was comfortable with everything you need. The staff were friendly and I would highly recommend a stay.

The Five Mile Picnic Area on the river is a very short drive where there is a BBQ and tables right on the river.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nimzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerricootaVines, Guest Relations Manager at Perricoota Vines Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you so much for your detailed and very positive review. We're glad you enjoyed the spa villa on the lake and the abundant wild life as you sat on the deck.

We work very hard to make our guests feel comfortable so we're very flattered by your comments and truly appreciate the time you took to tell others.

Happy travels and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018

This is a belated review from our visit in 2017. We stayed here for a few days and just loved it. It was quiet and was almost like having our own private resort. As a keen bird lover, I was in heaven wandering around the extensive gardens and in a 20 minute walk observed at least 45 species of birdlife. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Rooms were just outstanding. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bluehour888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerricootaVines, Guest Relations Manager at Perricoota Vines Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you very much for your positive comments.

We are thrilled to hear that you discovered the abundant natural wild life on the property and got to spend quality time exploring.

We work very hard to make our guests feel comfortable so we're very flattered by your comments and truly appreciate the time you took to tell others.

Happy travels and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018

We love coming to Perricoota Vines, this was our 4th visit! The landscaped gardens, views over the lake and charming villas are just what’s needed to relax and reset when work and life gets a bit too much! We’re already looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Make plans to eat-in at least one night, sit on the deck, feed the ducks and enjoy the sunset
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suzyb603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerricootaVines, Guest Relations Manager at Perricoota Vines Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Wonderful, thats great to hear. Thank you so much.

The gardens are a real treat, its true and we are happy to hear you were charmed by the villas and the lake landscape. The tranquility you experienced is exactly how we hope guests feel when they unpack and relax at the retreat.

We work very hard to make our guests feel comfortable so we're very flattered by your comments and truly appreciate the time you took to tell others.

Happy travels and see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews